Blueberry Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I simply had to rate this recipe, I've made it 4 times already and it comes out great every time. It makes very moist, not too sweet muffins. I made it exactly as is, and it was great. Twice used Greek yoghourt instead of milk, and it worked great.I don't mind the sugar and the oil, it's a treat after all. When I didn't have fresh blueberries I used wild frozen, rolled in a little bit of flour. Mine were done in 21 min. I will be making these regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dailey
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
My preschooler loved them. We made them together. The recipe was easy and tasty. We added a dash of cadamom, a half teaspoon extra of vanila, a tiny bit of lemon zest, shredded the zucchini fine. Omitted the nuts my kid is allergic. I think they would be tasty with the nuts (maybe another time just for me). Other additives maybe oatmeal to make it a bit heartier or oat bran. maybe some lemon for zest. Overall I would make it again. A great base to experiment with other fruit, veg and spice combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Excellent! Made them yesterday and they're gone already! Always sub applesauce for oil, besides followed exactly. May try less sugar next time. Not cause they're too sweet, just always trying to cut back. I'll be making a second batch today! Thx for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
It doesn't get any easier than this. The first thing that attracted me to this recipe was the simplicity of the ingredients - the 2nd thing was that it only made 12 muffins. Just the right recipe size for my husband and me. I only made a couple of minor changes - I used frozen shredded zucchini and blueberries that I drained some of the juice from before adding it to the batterand I used 1 tsp. of Chinese 5-spice powder instead of the cinnamon and they turned out great!! I have several bags of frozen zucchini in my freezer and now I have a great use for them. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Just made these today as stated with one exception...ran out of milk this morning but has some heavy cream so I used that! The muffins turned out fabulous! My husband thought they were great too and he isn't even a zucchini fan! Very moist and flavorful. They didn't rise a ton so I made a 2nd batch and filled the muffin cups up to almost full. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Byron, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I added shredded carrot instead of blueberries and only a 1/3 cup of white sugar. They were delicious! Can't beat a warm muffin with a little bit if butter with a nice cup of tea; sublime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGinger Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Delicious and moist. I used applesauce instead of oil (don't ever use olive oil in baking anyway -- yuck!) Next time I'll double the blueberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Fabulous! This recipe will be in my regular line up! Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent. The added pecans is what made these really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are really tasty and seem healthy. I cut the white sugar to about 1/4 cup and used wheat pastry flour. I used pepita seeds cause I was all out of regular nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States