Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This bread is wonderful.....it is so moist..I just love the blueberries in this ...I also made a glaze for on top....Would make again..Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEXYTRACKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This recipe was so good! I had zucchini and blueberries that I needed to use, and this was perfect. My family ate it up. Then I made this recipe with chocolate chips instead of berries, and butterscotch chips as well. The bread turned out so yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
When I first made this zucchini bread, I thought it was good, not fabulous. After it sat a couple of days in the refrigerator, though, it has turned into fabulous!! Very good! I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I was looking for recipes to use my overabundance of Zucchini when I came across this. It just so happened that my in-laws had sent me home with blueberries that we could ever eat too, so I tried this bread. It was actually very good. I cut down on the sugar a bit and substituted some ground flax meal for oil, but it turned out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
yummy,love it ty, try this to, if you want something besides blueberries , try a jar of cherries cut them in halves and put about 1/2 cup chocolate chips , oh that was so good to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Shegitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
We loved the bread. I used 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 c. applesauce. I also cut the sugar to 2 cups and cinnamon to 1/4 tsp. I've made large loaves, mini loaves and mini muffins. They've all turned out great. This recipe freezes well too. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This recipe was awesome everyone raved about how good it was. I wound up with 6 pans instead of 4. It is good to put in the freezer to eat at a later time. It is a good way to use up your zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I was thrilled to find a recipe with zucchini and blueberries so I tried it with great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
My finished product didn't actually rate 5 stars, but I messed up the recipe so much and it still came out pretty good, so I had to give it a good rating. I substituted 1/2c the oil for 1/2 c vanilla yogurt, which was deliberate. Then, I ran out of flour AND sugar so I just reduced the sugar by about 1/2 c and used 1/2 white flour, 1/2 whole wheat. Then, instead of mini loaves, I made two larger loaves, one of which was eaten immediately. I would definitely reduce the oil and sugar, but not mess around with the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Fantastic. After reading the other reviews, I only added a cup of sugar and they turned out just sweet enough. They came out like blueberry muffins, and you couldn't tell the zucchini was there at all. I also added a little lemon zest, just because I had some i needed to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States