Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
When I first made this zucchini bread, I thought it was good, not fabulous. After it sat a couple of days in the refrigerator, though, it has turned into fabulous!! Very good! I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
yummy,love it ty, try this to, if you want something besides blueberries , try a jar of cherries cut them in halves and put about 1/2 cup chocolate chips , oh that was so good to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Shegitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
We loved the bread. I used 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 c. applesauce. I also cut the sugar to 2 cups and cinnamon to 1/4 tsp. I've made large loaves, mini loaves and mini muffins. They've all turned out great. This recipe freezes well too. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
242 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I was thrilled to find a recipe with zucchini and blueberries so I tried it with great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This bread is wonderful.....it is so moist..I just love the blueberries in this ...I also made a glaze for on top....Would make again..Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEXYTRACKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This recipe was so good! I had zucchini and blueberries that I needed to use, and this was perfect. My family ate it up. Then I made this recipe with chocolate chips instead of berries, and butterscotch chips as well. The bread turned out so yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I was looking for recipes to use my overabundance of Zucchini when I came across this. It just so happened that my in-laws had sent me home with blueberries that we could ever eat too, so I tried this bread. It was actually very good. I cut down on the sugar a bit and substituted some ground flax meal for oil, but it turned out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This recipe was awesome everyone raved about how good it was. I wound up with 6 pans instead of 4. It is good to put in the freezer to eat at a later time. It is a good way to use up your zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
My finished product didn't actually rate 5 stars, but I messed up the recipe so much and it still came out pretty good, so I had to give it a good rating. I substituted 1/2c the oil for 1/2 c vanilla yogurt, which was deliberate. Then, I ran out of flour AND sugar so I just reduced the sugar by about 1/2 c and used 1/2 white flour, 1/2 whole wheat. Then, instead of mini loaves, I made two larger loaves, one of which was eaten immediately. I would definitely reduce the oil and sugar, but not mess around with the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Fantastic. After reading the other reviews, I only added a cup of sugar and they turned out just sweet enough. They came out like blueberry muffins, and you couldn't tell the zucchini was there at all. I also added a little lemon zest, just because I had some i needed to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States