Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I used half the oil, replacing the rest with applesauce, and i ended up making one regular sized loaf and a dozen muffins. the recipe is very sweet, made sweeter i assume by my applesauce addition, but its very good! I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This bread is wonderful.....it is so moist..I just love the blueberries in this ...I also made a glaze for on top....Would make again..Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEXYTRACKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This recipe was so good! I had zucchini and blueberries that I needed to use, and this was perfect. My family ate it up. Then I made this recipe with chocolate chips instead of berries, and butterscotch chips as well. The bread turned out so yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I was looking for recipes to use my overabundance of Zucchini when I came across this. It just so happened that my in-laws had sent me home with blueberries that we could ever eat too, so I tried this bread. It was actually very good. I cut down on the sugar a bit and substituted some ground flax meal for oil, but it turned out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
When I first made this zucchini bread, I thought it was good, not fabulous. After it sat a couple of days in the refrigerator, though, it has turned into fabulous!! Very good! I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
We loved the bread. I used 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 c. applesauce. I also cut the sugar to 2 cups and cinnamon to 1/4 tsp. I've made large loaves, mini loaves and mini muffins. They've all turned out great. This recipe freezes well too. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
241 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
yummy,love it ty, try this to, if you want something besides blueberries , try a jar of cherries cut them in halves and put about 1/2 cup chocolate chips , oh that was so good to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Shegitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This recipe was very good. My husband and 5 yr. old loved it. I did cut the sugar by about 1/2 cup and think that next time I will reduce it some more. That is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. It is very sweet. More like a dessert, but still very yummy. I will definately use this recipe again! Thanks Laujra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I was thrilled to find a recipe with zucchini and blueberries so I tried it with great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This recipe was awesome everyone raved about how good it was. I wound up with 6 pans instead of 4. It is good to put in the freezer to eat at a later time. It is a good way to use up your zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States