Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
this is super good. It actually can make 8 small loaves. If you don't want the blueberries to sink in the bottom, toss them in flour first. Oh and it's not crumbly on the top. the photo in misleading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
My favorite zucchini/blueberry bread recipe! Great as is, I also have made this using 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 coconut oil to replace the 1c. oil. Very yummy, I always share this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This bread is yummy. I did not change any ingredients. Recipes states to lightly grease pan but doing this makes bread stick to bottom. Next time I will crease & flourvpan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This turned out great! I love the blueberries in it. I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 plain yogurt. I also cut the sugar to 2 cups, since that's all I ever use in a bread like this. I misread the ingredients, and used 1 t baking soda, but it still turned out fine. I was able to fill 4 mini loaf pans and make 4 regular size muffins. I had to take the muffins out after 20 minutes. I see why this has so many great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I made this recipe into mini-muffins and loved it! Bake for 20 min at 350 and the yield was 48. I also substituted half of the flour for whole wheat flour, and half of the oil for 1/2 cup applesauce with great results. I just had one cup of blueberries on had and there were still several blueberries in each mini-muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE this recipe!!! I made a few changes to make it even more healthy and guilt free eating!I substituted veg. oil for coconut oil, I also substituted white flour for quinoa flower using the same amount! substituted white sugar with 1c agave! YUMMMMMMO Great Breakfast I might add! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Super tasty. Although to be honest it took a long time to put together and a freaking long time to bake. I made two large loafs and it took nearly 2 hours to bake all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wigglysloth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Replaced oil with applesauce and sugar with 1/4 less Splenda. Made mini muffins and cooked in about 12-15 minutes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My husband told me to throw away all other zucchini bread recipes! I followed the recipe as directed. Simple, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States