Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was a great recipe. I didn't have mini loaf pans so I used two loaf pans and baked it 1 hour. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
fabulous - substituted 1 c applesauce plus 2 Tbl oil for 1 c oil, and used 1 c ww flour and 2c white flour. 2 loaf pans for 1 hour 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Fabulous! My kids ate all our blueberries while I was at work today, so I had to substitute blackberries. Then, I discovered we didn't have enough white sugar, so I had to make the recipe with half white sugar and half light brown sugar. Still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
We just picked a bunch of fresh blueberries and I was looking for a good bread recipe. Oh, my! This is it. The only thing I changed was that I substituted half of the white sugar for sucanat. Even if I didn't do that, this recipe still would have been great. It's not too heavy and lots of blueberries. I doubled it right away and I am glad I did. Instead of putting all the batter in mini pans, I put it into 2 regular loaf pans and 3 mini loaf pans. I baked the regular loaf pans for about and hour and 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made this in a 9x13 pan (I forgot to note how long I baked it) and it was DELICIOUS. I have a husband and two small children who gobbled it up and kept asking for more. The whole pan lasted just over two days! YUM! I'm making it for the second time now and I follow the recipe exactly. Love it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is one of the most awesome recipes I have found in a long time for Zuc Bread. So Flavorful and Moist. I followed the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I loved this, my husband loved it, my kids loved it! made some changes to make it healthier and it still turned out fantastic. Substituted all oil with no-sugar added applesauce; used half whole wheat flour, half white; used only egg whites; used one cup Splenda, one cup regular sugar. Also cooked just one large loaf, and it took about an hour and 15 minutes total time. Going to make more once the next zucchini in the garden gets big enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I made this with 1 1/3 cups of sugar, and it was still too sweet. The blueberries add sweetness. Also, I used 1/2 cup of applesauce so that I could reduce the oil to 1/2 cup and that could have added sweetness, but really 2 1/4 cups of sugar is way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
we are overrun with zucchini and blueberries this summer, so I was looking for a new recipe! loved this one. followed recipe without modification with the exception of using 2 5x9 pans instead of the mini pans. worked perfectly. will be making some more to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I have made these more times than I can count. I do not alter the recipe at all. They are delicious! I make a ton of loaves while my zucchini is plentiful and then I freeze them. They are just as wonderful after they thaw out and what a treat to eat this in the winter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINDJA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States