Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Yes, I have tried this recipe and I just love it. I gave it to all my friends and family, it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Really good! Used other suggestions and did half whole wheat and half all purpose flour, did half the oil then applesauce in place if the other half. Also used half white sugar then half sugar free sweetener. Made muffins at 350 for 25 min instead of bread loaf. Next time will do more blueberries and maybe a pinch of nutmeg or pumpkin spice. My fiancé said he can't wait to have another one for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a very moist and flavorful zucchini bread! It's not too dense and has a really good texture. I will definitely save this recipe and make it again. I tweaked it slightly according to some suggestions, but these are minor. I used coconut oil instead of veggie oil, 2 Cups of sugar, and only 1 Tablespoon of cinnamon. I also cut back on the blueberries as I used a heaping cup instead (maybe about 1.5 cups). I used two regular sized bread pans and divided the batter between them. It cooked for the recommended time and then about 5 min. more, but just watch it so that you don't over cook it. The batter would probably fit in one regular pan, but I think you would have a longer cook time. The bread popped right out of the pan (don't over cook and allow it to sit for the full 20 min before moving to a wire rack.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Awesome recipe!! The only change I made was baking a little longer because with the time it states to bake them, the center wasn't done with my size pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yummy with or without blueberries. I made it healthier by substituting honey for sugar, olive oil for the vegetable oil and whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These stuck to my mini pans worse than any cake or bread that I can recall. I used extra flour to make sure pans were coated. Made exactly as specified, mine were too dense. I usually don't have much trouble with breads, cake etc.i probably will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I used less sugar and it is superb. I suggest less oil, the zucchini makes it so moist, it almost seems wet. But awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Amazing - better than the usual chocolate chips! I used 2 large loaf pans and baked on convection 50 min at 325. I dare you to not eat the whole loaf warm out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Just made it again for the second time.....I got 6 mini-loaves out of the recipe. This time I only used about 2/3 the berries, a full pint was way too much. My friend's son-in-law and his office staff declared it was the best bread they had ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Love this recipe. I lost my stand-by recipe, and thrilled to find this one. It is even better than my old recipe - moist, tender, and loved by the whole family! I plan to take this to an upcoming pot luck dinner. I did not change any ingredients, but I didn't make it as bread. This makes a wonderful cake baked in a 9"x13" greased cake pan and baked for 55 minutes. Test with a tooth pick to be sure the center is done. When it came out of the oven, I dusted the top with powdered sugar. Let cool completely and cover. The next day the powdered sugar will have 'melted' into the cake. Serve with whipped topping if desired (my hubby's favorite way to eat this cake). Although you can serve this the same day it is baked, it is even better the next day. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I'm sure this would make wonderful bread, but we like it as a cake :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conklin, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States