Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I had a recipe for years I thought was "the best zucchini bread ever" ...however I found a new one! This is moist and sweet with the surprise burst of fruit! I tweeted the recipe using only 2 cups of sugar and used mixed frozen berries. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I just tried this recipe and followed it as per the directions except I used Splenda instead of sugar. It turned out surprisingly well. It was probably a bit more dense than with sugar,but as a diabetic it was wonderful and I appreciated being able to have a taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Absolutely terrific!! As many others suggested, I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce, 1/2 white flour and 1/2 whole wheat. I didn't increase the baking powder, because since I had really small eggs today I used 4 of them. It rose beautifully. Cut the sugar by 1/3 and used a Splenda-like sugar substitute. Next time I will reduce the sugar/sweetener combo to 1 3/4 cups total as suggested by others. Bread was moist and not too heavy. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was one of the best loaves I've had so far. It was moist, and incredibly tasty. Plus the batter tasted great! There is nothing I would change and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was a winner. I made it to the recipe and liked the texture. The blueberries added just the right amount of flavor. I would make it again and maybe substitute strawberries instead. Welcome change from banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Love this!!!! Followed the recipe to the letter the first time --- yummy! Then I made muffins from this --- moist and delicious. Since I do not have the time to bake every morning, I froze the muffins individually with a vacuum food system in plastic bags using the pulse/gentle setting as not to crush the muffin. Before going to bed, I put a frozen muffin on the counter and microwave 15 seconds to warm it the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Pogemiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Yes, this is a wonderful recipe! I love zucchini breads and I love blueberries, so I had to try this and I love it! Had company and so far everyone who has tasted this bread has loved it! Thanks Laura for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Took it out of the pan(2 lg.instead of 4 mini)and its mushy on the bottom. baked it for 1 hr. 20 mins., did the toothpick test. Thought something was wrong when it didn't have a nice round top. Maybe too wet zucchini? All the berries were on the bottom and not done. I will try again since it has such high reviews....must be me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Delicious! I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is my favorite zucchini bread recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Berkheimer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States