Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very yummy! I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce to cut the fat a little. It was very moist and dense. This is definitely on my repeat list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love this recipe! I also made the change of 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup apple sauce, used only 2 cups of sugar and added some slivered almonds since I had them. I made 2 large loafs instead of the 4 smaller ones and baking time was increased to 70 minutes since there is more batter in the pans. I have made zucchini bread with pineapple which is great but the blue berries also do a terrific job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
this was an easy to follow and great tasting recipe - will make this again for sure.... tyvm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa
Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I found this delicious. Very moist and the blueberries made it awesome. Will for sure make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I actually did not have blueberries so I added dried cranberries instead. It came out so delicious! Will totally make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I had a recipe for years I thought was "the best zucchini bread ever" ...however I found a new one! This is moist and sweet with the surprise burst of fruit! I tweeted the recipe using only 2 cups of sugar and used mixed frozen berries. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I just tried this recipe and followed it as per the directions except I used Splenda instead of sugar. It turned out surprisingly well. It was probably a bit more dense than with sugar,but as a diabetic it was wonderful and I appreciated being able to have a taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Absolutely terrific!! As many others suggested, I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce, 1/2 white flour and 1/2 whole wheat. I didn't increase the baking powder, because since I had really small eggs today I used 4 of them. It rose beautifully. Cut the sugar by 1/3 and used a Splenda-like sugar substitute. Next time I will reduce the sugar/sweetener combo to 1 3/4 cups total as suggested by others. Bread was moist and not too heavy. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was one of the best loaves I've had so far. It was moist, and incredibly tasty. Plus the batter tasted great! There is nothing I would change and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was a winner. I made it to the recipe and liked the texture. The blueberries added just the right amount of flavor. I would make it again and maybe substitute strawberries instead. Welcome change from banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States