Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Second time I've made this, and it came out perfect, even with doubling the recipe! I substituted applesauce for the oil, and also used 1 1/2 cups brown sugar and 3 cups white, instead of 4 1/2 cups white sugar - the brown sugar added a special flavor that made this just perfect. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this bread this weekend due to a plethora of blueberries and zucchini. We brought it to a friend's house and everyone loved it. I, too, made it in two larger loaf pans and baked for 1 hour 20 minutes. it came out perfect and it was very moist. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I also substituted raspberries for the blueberries added white chocolate chips and instead of oil used 1 cup of applesauce. I received raving reviews!! Think next time I will make a crumble topping to put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Pongrac
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Just made this morning and they are the best ever! Followed the suggestions of others. Used applesauce and canola oil 1/2 each. 3 cups zucchini. Used white and wheat flour. Reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cups ...split between white and brown. Increases baking powder to 3 tsp. Added a crumble on top. Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Pongrac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made the white sugar/brown sugar and oil/applesauce changes. I also used frozen blueberries but did not thaw them. I cooked in three small pans for 65 minutes. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was absolutely the best recipe I have gotten off this site! Moist, just the right amount of sweetness. It was so good, I'm getting ready to make it again using a mixture of berries and cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just OK for me. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Making this today using zucchini from the garden. Making loaves and muffins. They taste wonderful! Did not make any changes to the recipe, it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Excellent! Followed the recipe using baking sticks instead of oil, and made two standard loaf pans. Can't keep these around longer yhan two days at the longest. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States