Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Wonderful. I make this every week while I am growing zucchinis. I give small loaves away and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. The four loaves did not last long. Very moist and friends wanted the recipe. Thank you for sharing. AA++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Everyone raved about this bread! Made six muffins and one reg loaf. Did not last long :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I never write reviews but I am for this fantastic recipe! I am not very good at baking breads and am easily intimidated by a recipe but I had some fresh zucchini from my garden and wanted to use it up. I made this recipe according to directions with only one modification and that was cutting the oil down to 1/2 cup and substituting the other 1/2 cup with apple sauce. This turned out so beautiful and delicious that I made it two day in a row for a total of 4 loaves. One loaf was gone within hours and the other three went to work with me for three days in row and were devoured! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was a hit with the family. I recommend lining the bottom of the pans with parchment paper and greasing and flouring the pans well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe is fantastic!! I have used it repeatedly since last year! I have NEVER had it fail and it is moist and delicious. Actually it reminds me of a coffee cake. I have had many compliments and I said I got the recipe on ALLRECIPES. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Loved it! A nice, thick, moist delicious bread. One thing I changed. You don't need SOOOO much SUGAR. You only need a half of a cup. I always cut back on sugar for recipes. I also didn't put salt in it either. I try to cut back on the sugars and salts because why ruin a recipe's healthiness when you can avoid the extra ingredients you don't need? So remember just 1/2 cup of sugar and no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcross27
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I added chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very good!! I made muffins instead, cut sugar to 2cups I add 1/4 cup of brown sugar,and added a smashed ripe banana to the mix..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne Mrad Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Second time I've made this, and it came out perfect, even with doubling the recipe! I substituted applesauce for the oil, and also used 1 1/2 cups brown sugar and 3 cups white, instead of 4 1/2 cups white sugar - the brown sugar added a special flavor that made this just perfect. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States