Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
These are delicious! The amount of blueberries is generous and fantastic! I make them in jumbo muffin pans and made several changes to get the total calories down below 350. First, for the muffins, I cut the sugar to 1 3/4 cups as other reviewers suggested and substituted half of the oil for applesauce. I'm a sucker for crumb toppings so I used the crumb topping recipe from cookiequeen with a few exceptions. For my crumb topping used: 2/3 cup flour, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 stick softened butter-mixed altogether with hand. You hardly notice the little cuts and don't have to feel as guilty about eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
These were awesome. Bought zucchini to add some different veggies to our diet. I followed tips by others and used half the measuresments for flour and added whole wheat flour and did the same with the sugar, using a little less thn half brown sugar. I also used frozen blueberries. I rinsed them a slightly mashed them to remove the excess juice. They smelled soooo good baking. My 4yr old son and I devoured ours while they were warm. He said they were better than my browies, which he loves!! My 12 yr old and husband loved them too. I'll tell them later that they had zucchini in them:) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
LOVED IT!!! you can put as much blueberries as you like, the recipie is yum yum yummy! Always a hit! thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This recipe according to my kids is the "bomb diggity"! I followed the recipe according to cookiequeen's suggestions adding the crumb topping and I must say it is absolutely delicious. I might caution anyone that bakes in stoneware, you will have to bake it approximately 1 hour 15 minutes as opposed to the 50 minutes called for using a metal pan(s), but other than that, it's a winning recipe. Follow exactly as it is, or with the couple of changes made by others with the brown sugar, and crumb topping and you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Add a sprinkling of brown sugar on top before you bake it. Makes a huge difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg and made a crumb topping out of oats, flour, brown sugar, butter and a dash of cinnamon to add a crunchy topping. These didntt last a day in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
omg. I made it in a 13x9 pan. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
this is super good. It actually can make 8 small loaves. If you don't want the blueberries to sink in the bottom, toss them in flour first. Oh and it's not crumbly on the top. the photo in misleading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
My favorite zucchini/blueberry bread recipe! Great as is, I also have made this using 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 coconut oil to replace the 1c. oil. Very yummy, I always share this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This bread is yummy. I did not change any ingredients. Recipes states to lightly grease pan but doing this makes bread stick to bottom. Next time I will crease & flourvpan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States