Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Loved it! A nice, thick, moist delicious bread. One thing I changed. You don't need SOOOO much SUGAR. You only need a half of a cup. I always cut back on sugar for recipes. I also didn't put salt in it either. I try to cut back on the sugars and salts because why ruin a recipe's healthiness when you can avoid the extra ingredients you don't need? So remember just 1/2 cup of sugar and no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcross27
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I added chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very good!! I made muffins instead, cut sugar to 2cups I add 1/4 cup of brown sugar,and added a smashed ripe banana to the mix..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne Mrad Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Second time I've made this, and it came out perfect, even with doubling the recipe! I substituted applesauce for the oil, and also used 1 1/2 cups brown sugar and 3 cups white, instead of 4 1/2 cups white sugar - the brown sugar added a special flavor that made this just perfect. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this bread this weekend due to a plethora of blueberries and zucchini. We brought it to a friend's house and everyone loved it. I, too, made it in two larger loaf pans and baked for 1 hour 20 minutes. it came out perfect and it was very moist. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I also substituted raspberries for the blueberries added white chocolate chips and instead of oil used 1 cup of applesauce. I received raving reviews!! Think next time I will make a crumble topping to put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Pongrac
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Just made this morning and they are the best ever! Followed the suggestions of others. Used applesauce and canola oil 1/2 each. 3 cups zucchini. Used white and wheat flour. Reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cups ...split between white and brown. Increases baking powder to 3 tsp. Added a crumble on top. Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Pongrac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made the white sugar/brown sugar and oil/applesauce changes. I also used frozen blueberries but did not thaw them. I cooked in three small pans for 65 minutes. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was absolutely the best recipe I have gotten off this site! Moist, just the right amount of sweetness. It was so good, I'm getting ready to make it again using a mixture of berries and cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just OK for me. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States