Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Came out great! Super tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Amazing recipe. I use half unsweetened Apple sauce and vegetable oil. I use a bit more zucchini and blueberries, and cost the blueberries in flour before tossing it in. I make sure the zucchini is as dry as can be before tossing it in. I bake the muffins for 25 minutes and top them with brown sugar, nutmeg, cinnamon, and walnut bits. It's always been a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Just made this...delicious! I used a little less than 2 cups sugar and will probably cut more out next time, and made muffins instead of loaves. I will probably substitute applesauce for the oil next time and try it that way for healthier version. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I've made this a few times and it's always great. It freezes well too; so it's great to make in the summer and freeze it for a winter treat. I do make it healthier by using 1/2 c oil and 1/2 c Apple sauce. I use 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour and 1/2 unbleached flour. I also just use 1 1/2 c sugar, sometimes I mix white and brown. I don't mesure my zuchini, but use a medium one. I ran out of vanilla so I used 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 almond extract. I like extra blueberries. And it was awesome!!! Depending on your tastes, the cinnamon may be too much. Be sure to Greece the pans well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trish The Dish
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This recipe was great! I did a little less sugar and half brown sugar instead of all white sugar. I also did a crumb topping and 2 1/2 cups of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My family and I love this recipe. We make it often without any changes and it is perfect. If we do not have one of the ingredients we substitute something else and it still turns out. I have replaced the blueberries with apples, strawberries and peaches and it has always turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose
Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I followed the recipe ingredients almost exactly and was amazed that this bread is so delicious! My husband loved it too! I used 1 cup of coconut flour and 2 cups of regular flour. I used a large loaf pan (didn't have mini's) and used remaining batter to make 12 muffins! I am not sure on exact time of muffins. I just checked them periodically and pulled them out when an inserted toothpick had only a small amount of crumb on it. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This reviewer added a crumb topping which I also added. Without the topping, I think the bread would have been a bit bland. Also, if the loaf sits a day or two it tastes even better so don't hesitate to make this recipe ahead of time. Next time I am going to to try and and the crumb topping in the middle of the bread (pour 1/2 batter in loaf pan, add topping, pour second half batter in pan and add more topping! Love the topping. I made 24 of these loaves and froze most of them. They freeze very, very well and I think taste even better after being frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was good but I'd prefer more cinnamon shoul I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I love this recipe! I will substitute the blueberries and zucchini with huckleberries and apple. It is like a slice of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States