Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This will be our fave from now on. The only change I made was substituting one cup of white sugar with one cup of demerara sugar. Wonderful rich taste... One loaf for freezer and one to enjoy now.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was outstanding! Everyone who tried it loved it. I added a crumb topping otherwise I followed the recipe. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Whenever I make zucchini cakes, I put the zucchini in my cuisinart until shredded. Put into containers and freeze it for later making cakes. No need to drain. Just use the amount you need and Whala!!!! Great cakes! I also freeze fresh parsley and basil from the garden. Instant ingredients when you are in the mood to make something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I have baked this in two 9x5 pans and also in one 9x13 cake pan and it is amazing. I grow blueberries and zucchini so I love making this in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Loved these...tasty and very moist. For half of the oil, I subbed applesauce and replaced 1/4 cup of sugar with brown sugar. I think you could definitely cut back on the sugar with no problem. Dusted the blueberries with some of the combined dry mixture. I did end up with 4 mini-loaves AND 2 Texas-sized muffins! Topped them all with turbinado sugar that I mixed with a bit of cinnamon. Just had a slice with a little whipped cream cheese. YUM! Thanka LAUJRA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Yes, I have tried this recipe and I just love it. I gave it to all my friends and family, it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Really good! Used other suggestions and did half whole wheat and half all purpose flour, did half the oil then applesauce in place if the other half. Also used half white sugar then half sugar free sweetener. Made muffins at 350 for 25 min instead of bread loaf. Next time will do more blueberries and maybe a pinch of nutmeg or pumpkin spice. My fiancé said he can't wait to have another one for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a very moist and flavorful zucchini bread! It's not too dense and has a really good texture. I will definitely save this recipe and make it again. I tweaked it slightly according to some suggestions, but these are minor. I used coconut oil instead of veggie oil, 2 Cups of sugar, and only 1 Tablespoon of cinnamon. I also cut back on the blueberries as I used a heaping cup instead (maybe about 1.5 cups). I used two regular sized bread pans and divided the batter between them. It cooked for the recommended time and then about 5 min. more, but just watch it so that you don't over cook it. The batter would probably fit in one regular pan, but I think you would have a longer cook time. The bread popped right out of the pan (don't over cook and allow it to sit for the full 20 min before moving to a wire rack.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Awesome recipe!! The only change I made was baking a little longer because with the time it states to bake them, the center wasn't done with my size pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yummy with or without blueberries. I made it healthier by substituting honey for sugar, olive oil for the vegetable oil and whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States