Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This recipe is great - after reading reviews I must comment. Please DO NOT drain the zucchini. Zucchini is inherently watery, which is what is considered when making any zucchini bread. The water is there for the moisture. You can add more zucchini without ruining the recipe, but do not drain, squeeze out, salt or otherwise reduce the liquid. It will not be as good. This is a great combo - delicious bread as is, or with sugar or applesauce changes. But just because it has vegetables in it does not make it healthy. Flour and sugar in near equal amounts is not healthy....delicious yes, healthy no. Enjoy this because it is good. It's not a healthy diet food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Delicious! Took advice from another reviewer and used half white flour, half whole wheat. And half applesauce and half oil. It about 10 minutes longer to cook but was delicious and nobody would guess at the substitutions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This bread is amazing! I followed the recipe with no changes . I predict that it won't last long in our house. A great way to use the zucchini in the garden '
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Way too much sugar as is and will use 1/2 sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Love this recipe! I look forward to the local farmer's market having fresh zucchini to make this bread. I use egg substitute instead of real eggs and it turns out perfectly. Depending on what I am making it for I will also alternate between a full loaf & the mini-loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Mennel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This came out great. Made it in a bundt pans as my husband loves cake. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Delicious recipe. My husband requests it every week. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Very good and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
YUM! Just what I want from zucc. muffins. Used our stash of frozen local-picked blueberries and farm share zucc and it was phenom! Solid muffins, with the right ratio of sweet to satisfying. I did 1/2 the oil and subbed applesauce. I also wanted to use up more zucc. so I did a batch and a half w/ 3 c. zucc. and 5 eggs and it worked beautifully. Enough for the 4 mini loaves and 18 muffins. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twebby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made this recipe with a few adjustments. I substituted one cup of wheat flour for the white flour, used 3/4 cup of applesauce and a 1/4 cup of oil,. I also reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup and I added an extra cup of zucchini. It tasted delicious and my whole family loved it. I am making it again next week and I am going to be adding more whole wheat flour this time, less sugar, and substitute one of the eggs with flaxseed. Also, I used one cup of white sugar and one cup of brown sugar on my first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States