Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Omar Abiera
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I used only 2 cups of sugar and I find it perfect. I prefer my pastry not too sweet. It's moist and perfect with coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omar Abiera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Holy mother of all that's good in this world, this recipe is heavenly! My family was doubtful and thought I was trying to trick them (I'm the only zucchini lover in our house) but it was unanimous...this rocks. I kept to the recipe with the only exceptions being subbing 1/2 cup of oil for applesauce and making muffins instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Made it a few times now and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Yummy! Moist and lots of flavor from berries. I used frozen whole blueberries that I partially thawed and rolled in a bit of flour before folding into the batter. (That helps them not to sink to the bottom of the pan.) This recipe isn't specific on the size of the "mini-loaf pans" but I needed 5 of them...mine are 5 3/4 x 3 x 2 1/8 deep. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I gave some to a friend who shared it at work. Everyone loved this bread! Perfect for breakfast or a morning break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Didn't change a thing. Super moist and delicious. Will absolutely make again. My family couldn't believe there was zucchini in there until they saw the small flecks of green here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is an easy, very moist bread that is sure to please even the choosiest eater! After trying a slice of this bread, my husband told me to send it to our daughter who lives in Georgia. This recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Kuckuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Bryan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Very good and tasty loaf. I used large frozen blueberries but next time will be sure to use SMALL berries. Large ones are too messy once baked. Maybe if they were fresh berries the loaf it would have been fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
AMAZING! Used reviewers tips- 1/2c applesauce 1/2c oil. Made a crumb with 1.2c sugar 1/2c brown sugar 2 tsp butter. Filled muffin baking liners all the way to the top. Looks like something you'd buy in a bakery. Thank you for sharing! If hubs approves I'll be making these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States