Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Was SUCH a huge hit! I made a crumb topping (flour, sugar, brown sugar and butter) that really topped it off nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This recipe deserves the awesome rating it has! Like a lot of other people, I made a few modifications. First, I used frozen zucchini and blueberries from last summer (thawed). Second, I used 1/2 and 1/2 white/whole wheat flour. I also halved the sugar and used 1/2 and 1/2 applesauce and oil. I made them into muffins, baked about 25 minutes at 350. These were great just out of the oven and even better cold the next morning, which is rarely the case with muffins. Stop reading reviews and try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is my new fav for berry muffins...I use the recipe as above with reduced sugar and sub coconut oil and add walnuts and whatever berries I have, fresh or frozen. I have a large garden and chickens, and have found that I can freeze the oil, eggs and shredded zucchini together in a zip-loc bag at the high time of production and only have to add dry ingredients for quick muffins full of good garden stuff all through the winter. Cook muffins 25 minutes or so at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Was alright first time but needed more flavor . Take 2 with lemon zest from 1 lemon and half brown sugar half white sugar and an extra teaspoon of cinnamon and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
1/2 white 1/2 wheat=flour Pinch nutmeg 2c white, 1/4brown=sugar Sprinkle brown sugar 10mins before done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
We own a B&B and this has gotten rave reviews. The only thing I changed was I replaced half of the oil with applesauce. I also highly recommend you check out the Extreme Banana Bread and the Jewish coffee. Both are excellent, just not as good as this recipe. PS I can't stand zucchini but I LOVE this bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I'm so glad I had an abundance of both blueberries and zucchinis from the farmer's market last summer, otherwise I would have never thought to put these two together, which is a shame, 'cause they are great together! I did make some adjustments though, to make it a little healthier and feel better eating it :) used white whole wheat flour, substituted apple sauce for half the oil, and decreased the sugar a bit. Also, I used a little more blueberries and zucchini, mostly because I didn't want to waste it after I had shredded it and because I like blueberries :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nom.nom.nom
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It's good but it's nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I put frozen mixed berries instead of fresh blueberries and it worked great! everyone really like it! I don't have mini loaf pans so I used just normal loaf pans and cooked it for ten minutes longer. It browned the outside a little more than i would have liked, but everyone else said it tasted and looked delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States