Blueberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My family and I love this recipe. We make it often without any changes and it is perfect. If we do not have one of the ingredients we substitute something else and it still turns out. I have replaced the blueberries with apples, strawberries and peaches and it has always turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose
Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I followed the recipe ingredients almost exactly and was amazed that this bread is so delicious! My husband loved it too! I used 1 cup of coconut flour and 2 cups of regular flour. I used a large loaf pan (didn't have mini's) and used remaining batter to make 12 muffins! I am not sure on exact time of muffins. I just checked them periodically and pulled them out when an inserted toothpick had only a small amount of crumb on it. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I would have given this 5 stars if "cookie queen" had submitted the recipe. This reviewer added a crumb topping which I also added. Without the topping, I think the bread would have been a bit bland. Also, if the loaf sits a day or two it tastes even better so don't hesitate to make this recipe ahead of time. Next time I am going to to try and and the crumb topping in the middle of the bread (pour 1/2 batter in loaf pan, add topping, pour second half batter in pan and add more topping! Love the topping. I made 24 of these loaves and froze most of them. They freeze very, very well and I think taste even better after being frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was good but I'd prefer more cinnamon shoul I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I love this recipe! I will substitute the blueberries and zucchini with huckleberries and apple. It is like a slice of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
One word..... Righteous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Absolutely amazing! After a friend's garden explosion of zucchini, I needed to find recipes. I tried 4 different breads, this one was hands down the best. Not only was the taste amazing, the texture was great! We did other fruit recipes as well, and they were too wet. We have 5 children 10 and under, they couldn't get enough of this bread. I am not a huge fan of the texture of zucchini alone, but it makes a wonderful bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly but doubled it. It was perfect for 8 mini loaves, 4 small metal pans and 4 paper holiday ones. The metal pans were done in just a little over 50 minutes... the paper ones took a bit longer. It's a great treat to have with coffee. I don't find it overly sweet... I used fresh blueberries and don't really taste the zucchini but it's very blueberry tasting and moist. The recipe was easy to follow. I will make again for sure... it's different then the traditional zucchini bread the rest of my family makes and I've never seen a recipe with the blueberries mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
So delicious! Pretty simple recipe with excellent results. Liked it just as is. The only thing I might do if serving at a brunch or for guests is add a little streusel topping. This can be made with a mix of flour, brown sugar, unsalted butter, cinnamon and nutmeg. Just did it to step up the presentation. Also, if you don't want to make streusel, you can always reserve thin, circular slices of zucchini to place on the very top to add to the presentation. But really--it's a great recipe as is, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Excellent! I substituted half the oil with Apple sauce. The loaves were moist and had a lot of flavor, not too sweet but sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States