Blueberry Walnut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I was intrigued by the combination in this salad. We are big fans of feta cheese so that wasn't a stretch but the blueberries. Let me tell you this is a delicious combination. When I planned this I was sure I had a raspberry vinagrette in the fridge but I didn't so I had to use a pooppyseed dressing. It was delicious. I bought some raspberry vinagrette and tried again and it is just as delicious. I love this combination and I think it would taste good with almost any dressing. I've added a bit of orange pepper that had to be used up as well as some red onion and both are a good addition if you like lots of flavors in your salad. Thanks for sharing this it has become my new go to summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is a yummy salad. I often serve it for dinner with grilled chicken or salmon on the top. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I was unsure about the blueberries, but the salad was good! Made with balsamic because I didn't have raspberry. Make sure to toast the walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Because it was a blueberry based salad, for presentation I ended up using spring lettuce. I used chopped walnuts as per the original ingredients but used halved walnut as "garnish". I used cubed feta in place of the crumbled feta, but this would be purely personal preference. A very nice recipe, MARASADIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Outstanding salad. I love fruit and green salads, had to use baby spinach since I didn't have enough Romaine lettuce. I took the advice of the recipe submitter and added in some sweet red apples and red onions, a very nice addition. I used the Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing By: JAN W on this site for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Simple, healthy and delicious - can’t do any better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Nice combination of flavors and texture. My husband loves salads with fruit and nuts, so I like to make them especially for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I made this as directed, but I added some grilled chicken that I marinaded in the raspberry vinaigrette. Very tasty combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Nice light salad- made exactly as called for. Did add a few fresh raspberries that we had picked that day at the local farm and it added a nice color. I can see how the sugared walnuts could be a nice addition to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Very good! I used the creamy poppy seed dressing recipe from this site on the peachy tossed salad recipe instead of the raspberry vinagrette...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States