Blueberry Walnut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I was intrigued by the combination in this salad. We are big fans of feta cheese so that wasn't a stretch but the blueberries. Let me tell you this is a delicious combination. When I planned this I was sure I had a raspberry vinagrette in the fridge but I didn't so I had to use a pooppyseed dressing. It was delicious. I bought some raspberry vinagrette and tried again and it is just as delicious. I love this combination and I think it would taste good with almost any dressing. I've added a bit of orange pepper that had to be used up as well as some red onion and both are a good addition if you like lots of flavors in your salad. Thanks for sharing this it has become my new go to summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is a yummy salad. I often serve it for dinner with grilled chicken or salmon on the top. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I was unsure about the blueberries, but the salad was good! Made with balsamic because I didn't have raspberry. Make sure to toast the walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Because it was a blueberry based salad, for presentation I ended up using spring lettuce. I used chopped walnuts as per the original ingredients but used halved walnut as "garnish". I used cubed feta in place of the crumbled feta, but this would be purely personal preference. A very nice recipe, MARASADIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Outstanding salad. I love fruit and green salads, had to use baby spinach since I didn't have enough Romaine lettuce. I took the advice of the recipe submitter and added in some sweet red apples and red onions, a very nice addition. I used the Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing By: JAN W on this site for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Simple, healthy and delicious - can’t do any better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Nice combination of flavors and texture. My husband loves salads with fruit and nuts, so I like to make them especially for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I made this as directed, but I added some grilled chicken that I marinaded in the raspberry vinaigrette. Very tasty combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Nice light salad- made exactly as called for. Did add a few fresh raspberries that we had picked that day at the local farm and it added a nice color. I can see how the sugared walnuts could be a nice addition to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Very good! I used the creamy poppy seed dressing recipe from this site on the peachy tossed salad recipe instead of the raspberry vinagrette...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States