Blueberry Waffles with Fast Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I uses Huckelberries! Just for the sauce, then put the hot sauce over vanilla ice cream, perfect after a long day of picking wild huckelberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I didn't make the waffles, just the sauce. The sauce was excellent. I used cran-grape juice though because that was all I had and I used a blackberry/blueberry mixture because that was what I had also. I like how this doesn't use refined sugar but still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I made the sauce only, but it was great! I ate pancakes with the sauce and ground walnuts- yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I used the recipe for blueberry sauce.It's really easy to made and smell delicious. I spread it on pancakes, toast and ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
this is a yummy recipe...especially the sauce...i followed the ingredients as is but i don't separate the eggs...like another reviewer i made the batter ahead and let it rest for awhile...felt like i was having dessert for supper...will make again...thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I skipped the waffles and went straight for the sauce - my berry syrup had hardened/crystallized, and I needed something for pancakes. It was awesome! I didn't even have the orange juice and used water in it's place - while I think the juice would have added depth and improved the flavor, it was delicious even without. I really love how honey and not white sugar is the sweetener. Will absolutely use this recipe again, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
the waffles themselves (without blueberries) tasted great. i prefer without, or maybe dice the bluberries before mixing with the batter. for the sauce i used maple syrup because we didnt have honey and it still had a rich flavor and consistency. same deal with the bluberries, though. my kids liked it but wouldnt eat the whole berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
The waffles were just ok and the sauce was just ok. I put the waffles in a warm oven to keep them warm while I finished making them and they turned mushy. For the amount of time it takes to make all this you could find a much better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I made the blueberry sauce to go with fruit. I used confectioners sugar instead of the cornstarch and honey. It thickened up the mixture and I did not have to boil it. I placed everything in the food processer and blended it together. It was spectacular!!!! I served it in the bottom of a pineapple along with "Fruity Fun Skewers" from this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This review is for the sauce only, I did not make the waffles. Instead I added blueberries to a buttermilk pancake mix (I'm lazy) and made the sauce to go on top. The whole thing took me no more than 10 minutes, now that's my kind of breakfast! My husband and 20 month old loved it. I would add a tich of sugar next time as my blueberries could have been sweeter, but it was great as is. This would also be great over ice cream. I've been thinking about it ever since! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States