Blueberry Waffles with Fast Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Based on the reviews here I added a touch of sugar and vanilla to the batter. I added some blueberries to the batter as well. Topping each waffle with sliced banana and the blueberry sauce to serve, this was amazing. I will also be making the sauce to spoon over slices of my cheesecake for Thanksgiving dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
added some lemon juice and vanilla extract to make the flavor pop more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Not bad, but the blueberry sauce wasn't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
The only thing I added was a splash of vanilla. With the blueberries inside I thought they were delicious, even though I was concerned they'd be lacking flavor without some sugar- I will likely not add any because they were great! I like how crisp they are on the outside- I have found it hard to find a recipe that comes out crisp with a tender inside. Definitely saving this recipe! 1 and 3 year old loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KootenayCookie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I'm only rating the sauce. I had a friend request blueberry cheesecake for her birthday and wanted to make a New York style cheesecake with a blueberry sauce that could be poured over the individual pieces rather than a traditional gloppy blueberry topping. Because it was going over a not-too-sweet cheesecake I added a tablespoon of sugar to the recipe to make it more of a dessert sauce. I used frozen Wyman's wild blueberries. It worked perfectly. I will definately make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
i just made the sauce; and it's so good. i will have to make the waffles soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
For the people who said their waffles are getting soggy. Do not remove them until the waffles stop steaming & You must put them on a baking rack as soon as you remove them from the Waffle Maker. (I use our grated Pizza Pan works GREAT! Hope that helps. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjones
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very good. I added 2 T sugar & 1 t vanilla. My husband thought the sauce was a little tart so I will sweeten it up more next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This review is for the blueberry sauce. I loved how quick and easy it was. Definitely gonna add the sauce to my crepes now. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States