Blueberry Waffles with Fast Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Fantastic Recipe! I added 1/4 cup sugar to the batter mix (my family has a sweet tooth!), used 1 cup blueberries instead of 2/3 cup and only used 2 egg yolks instead of 3. SO TASTY! I made the sauce as stated and it was perfect. I dusted the tops with powdered sugar and my husband said it looked like from a restaurant. :) I will definitely be making this again! Great recipe for company too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thegirlcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I have made about 5 waffle recipes recently, searching for the perfect one for my new highly-rated waffle iron. I needed waffles that freeze well because I like to make a big batch and pull one out of the freezer everyone morning. I'm happy to say my search is over. I made this with chocolate chips and no sauce, but I'm sure it's great with the blueberries, as called for. Great hot and fresh, and great from frozen, too. Thanks, Wendy L!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
A little extra time to make but very light, crispy, and tasty waffle. I'll make again when I have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This is for the sauce. I didnt like the overall taste of the blueberry sauce. It seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Have done the opposite of many others, I have only made ther waffles, and not the sauce.. Very tasty! Much better than frozen imitation blueberry waffles! I do use frozen blueberries, rinsed and patted dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURLYGURL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
FABULOUS! I only made the sauce and it was so easy and so delicious I will use this recipe over again for sure. Next time I'm going to use a little less honey. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
The blueberry sauce is really excellent, but I think a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
5 stars...for what they are, these are great. Light and fluffy and not too hard to do at all. Batter sat for more like 40 minutes. Made about 7 waffles. It was fine without sugar - no one noticed. The sauce was not such a hit; though I liked it, others found it odd. The only "problem" was that some blueberries blew up in the waffle iron and made a mess of burnt stuff. Give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
I was very pleased with this blueberry syrup. It is a light, healthy alternative to the usual syrups. I made a double batch to have on hand for topping for ice cream or pound cake. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States