Blueberry Waffles with Fast Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
The only thing I added was a splash of vanilla. With the blueberries inside I thought they were delicious, even though I was concerned they'd be lacking flavor without some sugar- I will likely not add any because they were great! I like how crisp they are on the outside- I have found it hard to find a recipe that comes out crisp with a tender inside. Definitely saving this recipe! 1 and 3 year old loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I'm only rating the sauce. I had a friend request blueberry cheesecake for her birthday and wanted to make a New York style cheesecake with a blueberry sauce that could be poured over the individual pieces rather than a traditional gloppy blueberry topping. Because it was going over a not-too-sweet cheesecake I added a tablespoon of sugar to the recipe to make it more of a dessert sauce. I used frozen Wyman's wild blueberries. It worked very well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
i just made the sauce; and it's so good. i will have to make the waffles soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
For the people who said their waffles are getting soggy. Do not remove them until the waffles stop steaming & You must put them on a baking rack as soon as you remove them from the Waffle Maker. (I use our grated Pizza Pan works GREAT! Hope that helps. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjones
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very good. I added 2 T sugar & 1 t vanilla. My husband thought the sauce was a little tart so I will sweeten it up more next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This review is for the blueberry sauce. I loved how quick and easy it was. Definitely gonna add the sauce to my crepes now. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This blueberry sause is amazing!! Didnt use this waffle recipe so I can only recommend the sause. Have added this to my collection for Christmas morninf favorites. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I used buttermilk and I opted out of using blueberries in the actual waffle recipe only because I didn't want to clean up the mess of my waffle maker. I used Trop 50 orange juice in the sauce. Both the waffles and the sauce were outstanding.....my boys ate themselves silly and said this is my best waffle recipe EVER. The waffles turned out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside--perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I was looking for a quick blueberry syrup recipe since I was out of syrup for Saturday waffles. This recipe was very good and super fast and easy! My 6 year old son really loved it and ate more than usual. I used frozen blueberries. Only four stars because, for me, the OJ flavor was a little overpowering ... next time I'll probably dilute the OJ with water. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I added a Tbsp. of white sugar to the waffle batter, substituted 1Tbsp of butter with Coconut oil and chopped the frozen blueberries... the waffles were perfect! The syrup was so amazing and simple! I think I may try to substitute ALL the butter for coconut oil, and use honey instead of white sugar next time, to make an even healthier meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States