Blueberry Waffles with Fast Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I made thse for my daughter and myself today. I thought the waffle batter was a bit boring but I would make these again. The syrup was great and whipped cream is always good with fruit waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This is the best waffle recipe I have ever made from scratch. The bluberry sauce was perfect, not too sweet. I can be used for pancakes, icecream, etc as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMCQUEARY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I thought this recipe was great! I had just purchased a waffle iron, and this recipes worked great. I thought it would stick but it didn't. My family really enjoyed the blueberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELEN1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Fantastic Recipe! I added 1/4 cup sugar to the batter mix (my family has a sweet tooth!), used 1 cup blueberries instead of 2/3 cup and only used 2 egg yolks instead of 3. SO TASTY! I made the sauce as stated and it was perfect. I dusted the tops with powdered sugar and my husband said it looked like from a restaurant. :) I will definitely be making this again! Great recipe for company too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thegirlcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I have made about 5 waffle recipes recently, searching for the perfect one for my new highly-rated waffle iron. I needed waffles that freeze well because I like to make a big batch and pull one out of the freezer everyone morning. I'm happy to say my search is over. I made this with chocolate chips and no sauce, but I'm sure it's great with the blueberries, as called for. Great hot and fresh, and great from frozen, too. Thanks, Wendy L!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
A little extra time to make but very light, crispy, and tasty waffle. I'll make again when I have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This is for the sauce. I didnt like the overall taste of the blueberry sauce. It seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Have done the opposite of many others, I have only made ther waffles, and not the sauce.. Very tasty! Much better than frozen imitation blueberry waffles! I do use frozen blueberries, rinsed and patted dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURLYGURL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
FABULOUS! I only made the sauce and it was so easy and so delicious I will use this recipe over again for sure. Next time I'm going to use a little less honey. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
The blueberry sauce is really excellent, but I think a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States