Blueberry Waffles with Fast Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Simple to make and VERY delicious. I will use this to top my pancakes, waffles and crepes. May even be great over vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I can't judge the waffles but the SAUCE IS OUTSTANDING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nuttylicious
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Easy, quick and delicious. I made no alterations only that I served regular maple syrup in addition to the blueberry syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I didn't like this sauce much. I thought the honey taste came through too much. Not the best berry sauce I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Somma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Keyport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
The sauce is definitely five stars- yum! I skipped the waffle recipe based on other reader comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNEJDL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I only made the sauce and we ate it with our Chocolate Malt Belgium Waffle recipe. Instead of blueberries, I used raspberries. I followed it as it read. My 4 yr.old, picky guy, ripped off a piece of waffle and scooped up the sauce. If he had it his way, he would've just ate the sauce by itself. Thanks a bunch, Wendy L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Camp Foster, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Very good waffle recipe! I did read the reviews first and made the following changes to make it a little loweer in fat/cals: Used fat free milk, 1/4 cup applesauce for the butter and I also added 1/2 cup splenda because posters had said it wasn't sweet enough. This made a waffle so fluffy, light, and just the right amount of sweetness. The sauce was really good too, I didn't have any orange juice but was needing to use up more blueberries so I just made it with apple juice. Very tasty! This recipe makes an awful lot of waffles, I'm freezing some, I hope they will toast up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie54933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
These waffles were REALLY good. I didn't measure the blueberries, just added a big handful, and this made this excellent! There were way more than enough for 3 people, so I stuck the rest in a ziploc bag to munch on during class, they're a really good slightly sweet snack! The sauce was also super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
These are fantastic!!! The only thing i changed was that i added 1/4 cup of sugar to the batter since i read the reviews saying it was not sweet enough. These made them the perfect sweetness! The waffles had a lightly and fluffy texture and the blueberry sauce was amazing quick to whip up and tasted awesome! They were a big hit with my boyfriend! i will definatly make these again! My only suggestion is to double the sauce because the recipe doesn't make quite enough to support the amount of waffles! UPDATE: I also made this sauce to go with Whole Grain Waffles from this site. The only thing i changed was that i used mixed berries (strawberries, blackberries, raspberrys and blueberries) to make the sauce instead of just blueberries. It was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
This is a great recipe to start from. It is not sweet at all and lends itself to some creativity! I usually add cinnamon, vanilla or almond extract and Splenda/brown sugar/white sugar. Last week I substituted applesauce for the butter, EggBeaters for the eggs, skim milk for regular milk and 1 cup of whole wheat flour for 1 cup of regular flour. They were fantastic and my boyfriend couldn't tell the difference! He adds syrup anyway, so I tend to cut out the sugar. Yummy recipe that you can make your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States