Blueberry Waffles with Fast Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Used good ol' Bisquick for my waffles, but wanted to try the blueberry sauce-It was good, but not very blueberry-y. We mostly tasted orange juice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made the blueberry sauce to go with the "Wild Rice Pecan Waffles" from this site. I added blueberries to the waffles as well. These two recipes are awesome. I highly recommend trying this combo. Thanks swizlesticks for an awesome blueberry sauce! I can't rate the waffles obviously so am rating it purely for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I prefer Bisquick waffles to these ones but the sauce is amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara Marshall Johnson
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Superb! Very easy and quick to make. I didn't wait the 30 minutes either for the batter and it turned out fine. However, I would put in a whole cup of blueberries to the batter if not more (but I really like the blueberry flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Marshall Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Only made the sauce. Very good. Used on bob's red mill gluten free pancakes with blueberries mixed in the batter. Might reduce OJ slightly. Just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
YUM. This review is only for the blueberry sauce- I didn't make the waffles. Anyways. It's good! It's easy! Make it! Next time I'll double the recipe since I was very, very sad when the sauce was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by havenleah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Just made the sauce using finely chopped strawberries. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
delicious and healthy!! Only made the blueberry sauce and served with whole grain waffles from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I made the sauce and while I think it was quite tasty, it was incredibly and maybe overwhelmingly sweet slathered across waffles (and we eat pure maple syrup so that is saying something). I will make this again but as a fruit compote that is served with crackers and cream cheese, or bagels or alongside pound cake. We thought it was delicious but the amount needed for a big waffle made it overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
these are awesome! i fixed these waffles for my grandchildren this morning because i bought a new waffle Iron. they were so good love them! I dont cook often but these are pufect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States