Blueberry Waffles with Fast Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
We loved these, they were good with the blueberry sauce and better with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I just made the waffles without the sauce. They were great. I used thawed berries from the freezer section and they came out great! They were sweet without adding sugar to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Davies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Loved this recipe! Our family has eliminated added sugar from our diet so this waffle recipe was perfect. I used less honey in the blueberry syrup and it was sweet enough. There are none left! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
We picked and froze fresh blueberries last weekend. I followed this recipe exactly and my boyfriend and I both really enjoyed it! The sauce was great and the waffles did not leave much of a mess, even with the blueberries. The waffles aren't very sweet, they are fluffy and with the sauce and a little bit of powdered sugar sprinkled over the top, these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Based on the reviews here I added a touch of sugar and vanilla to the batter. I added some blueberries to the batter as well. Topping each waffle with sliced banana and the blueberry sauce to serve, this was amazing. I will also be making the sauce to spoon over slices of my cheesecake for Thanksgiving dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Fox
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
added some lemon juice and vanilla extract to make the flavor pop more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Not bad, but the blueberry sauce wasn't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
The only thing I added was a splash of vanilla. With the blueberries inside I thought they were delicious, even though I was concerned they'd be lacking flavor without some sugar- I will likely not add any because they were great! I like how crisp they are on the outside- I have found it hard to find a recipe that comes out crisp with a tender inside. Definitely saving this recipe! 1 and 3 year old loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KootenayCookie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I'm only rating the sauce. I had a friend request blueberry cheesecake for her birthday and wanted to make a New York style cheesecake with a blueberry sauce that could be poured over the individual pieces rather than a traditional gloppy blueberry topping. Because it was going over a not-too-sweet cheesecake I added a tablespoon of sugar to the recipe to make it more of a dessert sauce. I used frozen Wyman's wild blueberries. It worked perfectly. I will definately make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States