Blueberry Vodka Martinis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These came out great. I made them last summer when I got fresh blueberries in my CSA share. I just made another batch last week to take to a bachlorette party. I expect them to be the hit of the party :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I made this and WOW! It turned out GREAT! Used 100% vodka, and it is pretty potent but gooood! To make it less potent (making it not a martini anymore), I tried ginger ale, and it was so good, I am going to drink it like that from now on! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Delicious. I tucked the bottle into the back of the cupboard for about 2 weeks and the results were amazing. 2 parts of the finished blueberry vodka to 1 part of raspberry liquor, with a hint of lime, shaken with ice...refreshing and delicious. One tip, don't eat the blueberries after they've soaked in the vodka. They're kind of bitter at that point. All the goodness has gone into the vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Love the blueberry vodka. Thought the raspberry liqueur overpowered the vodka and made it too sweet. I substitued raspberry vodka for the liqueur and it was awesome. Also will put in a good spash of not only the recommended lime juice, but sometimes lemon or pomegranate or a combination to change it up and they all work. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I like to use Stoli Blueberi - absolute best! I actually prefer it to the self infused - no cough syrup effect. Also use more lime juice and some simple syrup (experiment to taste). Dekuyper makes a blueberry liquor and I use a splash of that instead of the raspberry. I'm getting thirsty....gotta go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was very good, but not good enough to wait two weeks for. I like the color very much, but since I like to mix my blueberry vodka with a bit of sweet and sour mix and lime, I think regular vodka is good enough. One note, I started with Smirnoff blueberry vodka so the blueberry flavor would be quite strong. I would make again if I wanted something pretty to serve at a party. Watch out for those blueberries that have soaked! Woo, what a kick. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
YUMMMMMM! Beware though, it packs a punch! I didn't have time to brew my own blueberry vodka (although I'll try that in the future) but used Smirnoff Blueberry infused vodka instead. Added fresh blueberries on a toothpick for garnish which were delish after sipping all of the cocktail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
The best blueberry vodka. I mix it with lemonade and is so refreshing. I can't wait for bleberries to come in season again. Also try other berries. Just follow the directions but try raspberry for a wonderful flavored vodka. Much better then the flavored vodkas you buy in the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
These martinis are tasty, cool, and real nice for sitting on the deck or by the fire..You've got to try them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I made this for my Dad for Christmas. It came out great. It tasted good and was a very pretty color. I used the frozen berries. It's hard to find fresh at Christmas. The frozen add a better color and diffuse quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pinewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States