Blueberry Vodka Martinis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
MMMMMM... If you DO like sweeter drinks, try adding equal parts sour mix to the infused vodka in addition to the 1 part rasberry...sweeter, tangier (is that a word?) YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WesMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I had a similar cocktail called the "Violet Beauregarde" at an upscale restaurant. This is just as good, and so simple if you can stand the wait. I used frozen blueberries the second time I made this, and not only was it more convenient, but the result was a lovlier shade of violet (hehe) and had a more distinct blueberry flavor. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
If you have those little corn cob holders, they are good for making pricks in the berries. I just stab as many as the cob holder will hold while they are in the colander, and slide them off into the bottle-this makes the stabbing process alot quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
These martinis had quite a kick but they went down surprisingly smooth. I can't wait to try the blueberry vodka w/ 7UP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
A Nice change ~ Very cool recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPERRONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This is a fun recipe and worth the wait! The resulting martini is to be savored not only for it's delicious flavor but for it's gorgeous sultry color. I made two batches of these this summer and will make them again when fresh blueberries are in season. Make sure to use raspberry liqueur. I tried blackberry liqueur the first time and the taste wasn't right. I made poundcake with the vodka-soaked blueberries which was tasty although the berries didn't pop with juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
excellent!!from reading the other comments, my boyfriend didn't believe the advice i gave him about eating the blueberries; his face was priceless; thanks for the laugh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Definitely worth the wait! Yummy in cosmos and as one reviewer said, making blueberry vodka tonics! Thanks SO much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was really good. It was very sweet like candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This drink is wonderful. A taste of summer in a glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States