Blueberry Vodka Martinis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I had a similar cocktail called the "Violet Beauregarde" at an upscale restaurant. This is just as good, and so simple if you can stand the wait. I used frozen blueberries the second time I made this, and not only was it more convenient, but the result was a lovlier shade of violet (hehe) and had a more distinct blueberry flavor. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
A Nice change ~ Very cool recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPERRONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
If you have those little corn cob holders, they are good for making pricks in the berries. I just stab as many as the cob holder will hold while they are in the colander, and slide them off into the bottle-this makes the stabbing process alot quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This is a fun recipe and worth the wait! The resulting martini is to be savored not only for it's delicious flavor but for it's gorgeous sultry color. I made two batches of these this summer and will make them again when fresh blueberries are in season. Make sure to use raspberry liqueur. I tried blackberry liqueur the first time and the taste wasn't right. I made poundcake with the vodka-soaked blueberries which was tasty although the berries didn't pop with juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
excellent!!from reading the other comments, my boyfriend didn't believe the advice i gave him about eating the blueberries; his face was priceless; thanks for the laugh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
These martinis had quite a kick but they went down surprisingly smooth. I can't wait to try the blueberry vodka w/ 7UP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Definitely worth the wait! Yummy in cosmos and as one reviewer said, making blueberry vodka tonics! Thanks SO much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
MMMMMM... If you DO like sweeter drinks, try adding equal parts sour mix to the infused vodka in addition to the 1 part rasberry...sweeter, tangier (is that a word?) YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WesMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was really good. It was very sweet like candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This drink is wonderful. A taste of summer in a glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States