Blueberry Vodka Martinis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
After waiting 2 weeks for the blueberries to soak into the vodka, we finally got to taste the martinis tonight. They are excellent and were worth the wait!!!! Now I'm going to make a blueberry pound cake with the left over bluberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Yum! not the most masculine drink, but great for girl's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
It was torture waiting 2 weeks for this to brew, but WELL worth it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Oh yeah...really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Maybe it's not the fault of the recipe. Perhaps it's just my preference for a good old regular vodka martini with an olive, but I wasn't wild about my blueberry martini. So I'm thinking, "great, now what to do with this bottle of blueberry flavored vodka". I decided to try 2 shots of the vodka with some tonic water over ice and it was a pretty wonderful summer drink! I was thinking about making blueberry muffins with the blueberries that were soaked with vodka until I bit into one. Yikes! Makes for a nice garnish though in my Blueberry Vodka Tonic drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
MMMMMM... If you DO like sweeter drinks, try adding equal parts sour mix to the infused vodka in addition to the 1 part rasberry...sweeter, tangier (is that a word?) YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WesMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
A Nice change ~ Very cool recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPERRONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This is a fun recipe and worth the wait! The resulting martini is to be savored not only for it's delicious flavor but for it's gorgeous sultry color. I made two batches of these this summer and will make them again when fresh blueberries are in season. Make sure to use raspberry liqueur. I tried blackberry liqueur the first time and the taste wasn't right. I made poundcake with the vodka-soaked blueberries which was tasty although the berries didn't pop with juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
If you have those little corn cob holders, they are good for making pricks in the berries. I just stab as many as the cob holder will hold while they are in the colander, and slide them off into the bottle-this makes the stabbing process alot quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I had a similar cocktail called the "Violet Beauregarde" at an upscale restaurant. This is just as good, and so simple if you can stand the wait. I used frozen blueberries the second time I made this, and not only was it more convenient, but the result was a lovlier shade of violet (hehe) and had a more distinct blueberry flavor. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States