Blueberry Vodka Martinis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
These martinis had quite a kick but they went down surprisingly smooth. I can't wait to try the blueberry vodka w/ 7UP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
excellent!!from reading the other comments, my boyfriend didn't believe the advice i gave him about eating the blueberries; his face was priceless; thanks for the laugh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I had a similar cocktail called the "Violet Beauregarde" at an upscale restaurant. This is just as good, and so simple if you can stand the wait. I used frozen blueberries the second time I made this, and not only was it more convenient, but the result was a lovlier shade of violet (hehe) and had a more distinct blueberry flavor. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
If you have those little corn cob holders, they are good for making pricks in the berries. I just stab as many as the cob holder will hold while they are in the colander, and slide them off into the bottle-this makes the stabbing process alot quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This is a fun recipe and worth the wait! The resulting martini is to be savored not only for it's delicious flavor but for it's gorgeous sultry color. I made two batches of these this summer and will make them again when fresh blueberries are in season. Make sure to use raspberry liqueur. I tried blackberry liqueur the first time and the taste wasn't right. I made poundcake with the vodka-soaked blueberries which was tasty although the berries didn't pop with juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
A Nice change ~ Very cool recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPERRONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
MMMMMM... If you DO like sweeter drinks, try adding equal parts sour mix to the infused vodka in addition to the 1 part rasberry...sweeter, tangier (is that a word?) YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WesMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Maybe it's not the fault of the recipe. Perhaps it's just my preference for a good old regular vodka martini with an olive, but I wasn't wild about my blueberry martini. So I'm thinking, "great, now what to do with this bottle of blueberry flavored vodka". I decided to try 2 shots of the vodka with some tonic water over ice and it was a pretty wonderful summer drink! I was thinking about making blueberry muffins with the blueberries that were soaked with vodka until I bit into one. Yikes! Makes for a nice garnish though in my Blueberry Vodka Tonic drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Oh yeah...really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
It was torture waiting 2 weeks for this to brew, but WELL worth it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States