Blueberry Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
These really were surprisingly delicious, and so easy! I changed it a little bit to make it even easier. First, I lined the baking sheet with parchment paper (so cleanup was a breeze). Also, rather than sprinkle the blueberries, and then the powdered sugar before rolling it up, I just tossed them both together before placing them on the croissants. Make sure you seal it really well, otherwise the filling will leak. These were really good right out of the oven... and I'm sure they'll also be wonderful for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My family loved these, I used frozen Berries that I thawed and drained,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
For such a simple recipe I could not believe just how good these taste. I made them this morning to serve at a coffee morning and book exchange I was hosting and everyone loved them and wanted more, more, more. I used two cartons of dough. Rolled each crescent in a ball and then rolled in a small oval with my rolling pin, I wet the edges and filled with the blueberries and sugar which I had already mixed together. Made sure the edges were very well sealed to save the blueberries leaking and baked on a large Pampered Chef stoneware bar pan. Once they were cooled I piped with vanilla frosting and a dusting of conf. sugar. Delicious, I will me trying these will all manor of fillings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
YAY! I'm very kitchen challenged but my inlaws gave me 2 pints of blueberries to do something with and I needed fast and easy! This was perfect and plate licking good! I am sugar sensitive so I substituted honey inside and sprinkled some ground flax and cinnamon too- then after they baked I put a drop of honey on each and more cinnamon. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Hardly what I would call a turnover. My husband is a big connoisseur of turnovers and admitted they tasted like dinner rolls filled with blueberries. Turnovers are supposed to be big and flaky. Next time I'll try making them with puff pastry dough. Sorry, but quite frankly, I don't see this recipe falling anywhere close to the 4 & 5 star ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carrie_cooks
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I'm rating this a five-star recipe because it is SO easy to prepare and still delicious! My husband really loved this recipe. I think that I personally prefer to use puffed pastry for turnovers, but this recipe is perfect if you don't have a lot of time but want to create an impressive brunch treat or dessert. I made a buttercream icing and drizzled it on top. Simple, easy, and delicious, and a fun project to do with my daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Five stars for an easy recipe using crescent rolls. If you expect a top of the line pastry, dont bake with crescent rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I used canned Blueberry pie filling instead of berries and sugar. I also used warmed vanilla frosting to drizzle on top. My family is in LOVE with this great recipe, good thing it is easy!! Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Followed the recipe & it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Considering how easy these were and how quickly they disappeared from the breakfast table, they definitely deserve a 5 star rating. Everyone loved these and we will be having again, and may even try different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States