Blueberry Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
OK, So I had Easter morning house guests and crescent rolls. Saw this recipe and substituted chopped fresh strawberries and mini choc chips. No frosting, just a dusting of granulated sugar. They were excellent, but not close to the recipe posted her. If I had blueberries I would have tried that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
So easy and fast to make, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
What a good idea! This deserves five stars for as fast and simple it is and tastes good besides! I used cinnamon and sugar on the berries, then sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top. I also want to try spreading cream cheese and jam instead of the berries before rolling up sometime. Great with brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I've made these twice. Everyone loves them. I use the bigger crescent rolls so I can add more blueberries. Also use a vanilla glaze recipe I found on this site. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Pretty good for a quick and easy treat if you have some fresh blueberries. Not flaky and dough is not sweet, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I used more sugar than called for but didn't measure and it worked perfectly! I have very tart and juicy organic blueberries though. I also added a couple pinches of nutmeg and a teaspoon or two of cinnamon. No measurements since I made these with a couple of toddlers :). After they cooked, we made a creamy topping of butter, powdered sugar, and Tahitian vanilla paste. They were so good that the two boys (Ages 2 and 5) were trying to steal one anothers' rolls because they had eaten the whole pan full! The 5 year old kept saying "They are even yummier with the sauce on them!" needless to say, these will be made again:) They are super easy, very kid-friendly, and a quick make, bake, and cleanup. Not to mention, Beautiful! we dusted the tops of them with cinnamon for looks and it was incredible! Can't approve this recipe enough!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Five stars for an easy recipe using crescent rolls. If you expect a top of the line pastry, dont bake with crescent rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Made these this morning, they were absolutely delicious. The only issue I had was putting them together, eventually I did it and they pretty much didn't over flow. So they weren't a mess. Made a vanilla glaze, yummy!!! Will make again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I love the ease of this recipe. Mine doesn't look like the photo, but then again,I used cream cheese frosting because I had leftovers in the fridge, and I like it better, so I just smooth it on like buttah. :) Their juices oozed out of the crescents onto the baking sheet, but no matter, they tasted great. Thanks so much. My g-daughter thanks you too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Considering how easy these were and how quickly they disappeared from the breakfast table, they definitely deserve a 5 star rating. Everyone loved these and we will be having again, and may even try different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States