Blueberry Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
The crescents were too salty and there wasn't enough blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Quick and easy breakfast treat - I missed the flakiness of traditional pastry you would have with a turnover, but can't complain with how tasty, and easy these were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I was kind of skeptical of these but I ended up loving them! I put a layer of cream cheese on the croissants before I added the blueberries coated in the confectioners sugar and it was a good decision because it gave it extra flavoring! Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Needed something fast. This was super fast and super easy. I used confectionary sugar and lemon juice to frost on the top. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I see that some of these reviews are commenting that this isn't a "real" turnover, and that is true, but when I read the recipe, if I wanted a "real" turnover, I would have skipped this when I saw the ingredient is crescent rolls. Just sayin'. What it is, is a very yummy and easy breakfast pastry. Like the others noticed, if you don't seal the pastry enough, it will leak out, but that didn't make it any less delicious. And like many others, I changed it to suit me. I used granulated sugar because it's what I had, and when it was done, I brushed it with butter and sprinkled with cinnamon, not the cinnamon sugar mix, just plain cinnamon. And I added whipped cream because I didn't have vanilla frosting. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
It was super easy, i ended up using a plumb sauce/filling that i had made already. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I patched two crescents together to make a rectangle and thus 4 turnovers. Yes, they were not puffed pastry but the company thought they were great. Used cake icing from the tube on top with conf sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
so I grow my own blueberries and they are very tart. I tried a couple of versions of this and have found that for me the best is to cook the blueberries first with enough sugar to sweeten them adequately. When I just used blueberries straight with the sugar on top they always fell out. This way it is really easy to roll up and is so much more consistent on taste and texture. I also loved the other reviewer's idea of adding some cream cheese so I spread a little whipped cream cheese on the dough before adding the blueberries. Cook as directed and drizzle some confectioners sugar icing on top when they are done. Out of this world delicious!! I will be making it as long as my blueberries last!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Made these last night. They were oh so good! And so simple to make! I used fresh blueberries I had in the fridge! Even though the recipe says vanilla frosting optional, I recommend a homemade vanilla glaze! Made one I found on this website and it made the turnovers even better! Will definitely make these again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
OK, So I had Easter morning house guests and crescent rolls. Saw this recipe and substituted chopped fresh strawberries and mini choc chips. No frosting, just a dusting of granulated sugar. They were excellent, but not close to the recipe posted her. If I had blueberries I would have tried that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States