Blueberry Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chrissy
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I added a bit of cinnamon along with the sugar and nutmeg to the top. It's one of my new favorites! It actually took almost 2 hours to bake, rather than the 30 minutes described, so time accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Highly recommend! Added cinnamon to the sugar topping. Baked it for about 45 mins to get it good and cooked. Took the cover off the last 10 min to let the top get a little crunchy. The cream cheese gave it a creaminess. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I baked this in a stoneware casserole and found it took much longer to cook through in the middle. I served it at a Prayer Breakfast and church and the pastor even had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
The only problem was that the kids wanted more! Wonderfully good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Wowwyy!! Yum!! I used only 3 oz. reduced fat cream cheese and only tore 8 pieces of bread for the top. I took it out of the refrigerator about 1/2hr-1hr before baking it for 30 minutes. Then I served it by scooping the pieces, flipping them bottom side down onto the serving plates and spooned compote over them. Don't skip on the compote. This is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This is easy to make and an elegant breakfast. The family liked it at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I cube all of the bread. Place half of cubes in a greased pan. Use 2 8oz. cream cheese cut in cubes. Place over bread. Add blueberries (I don't measure) cover with rest of cubes. Beat 6 eggs. add milk 1/2 cup maple syrup--no sugar, vanilla and cinnamon I warm the maple syrup and add the cinnamon and stir until disolved. Pour over mixture, cover with foil and refrigerate over night. Take out 1/2 hour before baking. Bake 20 minutes with foil on. Remove foil and bake 20 minutes loner or until knife in middle comes out clean I add the blueberries to the cooking miture and continue cooking on alower heat about 5 minutes.. They burst and make for a more flaverable mixture. I also add a little cinnamon. Remove from heat and add butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I cut the recipe in half, used whole wheat bread, and added a lot more blueberries than called for (it's high blueberry season!), and baked for 50 minutes - still turned out delicious! No time to make compote - we served with blueberry syrup we had on hand, and maple syrup, too, as an option, along with some whipped cream. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very good! Served it at a birthday brunch to rave reviews, even by some who usually aren't so complimentary :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaclone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was a hit! We host Thanksgiving and most of the family stayed overnight. I opted for brunch for Friday morning and had no leftovers with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States