Blueberry Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is a Great Brunch Recipe! Served it to several Ladies and they wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I have made this a few times and it is a big hit. I use a loaf of Italian or French bread from the bakery rather than pre-sliced white bread and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
The taste of the sauce was good, but everything other than the very top of the dish was super soggy! I don't care for soggy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I agree the cooking time is all wrong. A half hour covered is not enough time. My daughter-in-law was over and said she made a similar recipe, but then baked it another half hour uncovered. That worked. I think next time I'll add a little more cream cheese, eggs and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Needs more blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Hoisve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by italianmama76
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I made this for my family, and they loved it!!!! The blueberry compote over the top, completes this dish!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garrison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Too sweet, but I gave it 4 *'s because I know that if I make it again, I can easily adjust the sugar. Also, most of my family doesn't seem to like sweet breakfasts. I wouldn't bother making the compote next time, either - we all preferred maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Delicious, but needs nearly an hour to bake. I put three eggs in a measuring container, then added the milk to equal 3 cups, not 3 full cups of milk. I sliced sourdough baguette in 1/2" thick rounds and made "sandwiches" out of 2 slices - not cubed bread on top. I would add more blueberries next time. Any spices you wish will only improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Definitely as delicious as it sounds. We did find Neufchatel cheese, which contributed greatly to the texture of the dish. The cooking time and temperature should be increased substantially. I really should have read the other suggestions before following this recipe--it would have helped. We will definitely make this again, next time substituting wheat bread, adding cinnamon and nutmeg, submerging the bread completely before refrigerating, and minimizing the amount of sugar. But the flavors were wonderful as is already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
A delish morning comfort treat, but IMHO this should be renamed Bread Pudding. Tweaked with lo-fat & sugar-free ingredients. Thanks everyone for your helpful hints. We all enjoyed, but a lot of prep for the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States