Blueberry Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Delicious!! Followed the recipe to a tee!! Turned out great!! I was skeptical. The batter was verrrry thick. But, I trusted the recipe. They baked beautifully!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I substituted I/2 white suger and 1/2 brown suger..skipped the streusal and made 1/2 the batter into bread..lower temp. To 350°...and cook for 30-50 min..I doubled the recipe to get this much batter..very delish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Bland flavor even with extra blueberries. I tried to stay with the recipe, but the batter was so thick as others have stated that I ended up adding an extra few tbsp of yogurt until the consistency was right. Also after adding the 1 cup of blueberries it seemed like it was lacking blueberries, so I added an extra 1/2 cup. Maybe my fresh blueberries were just big and fat so 1 cup wasn't enough. They cooked up nicely at 375, but were done in about 17 minutes instead of the 20 recommended. I think I might try with the brown sugar as others have suggested or just try another recipe altogether. Added notes after eating a few more... The blandness comes from the muffins not being sweet enough. Funny because when I was putting the 1/4 c of sugar I did a double check thinking was was such a minimal amount for muffins. Will try again with more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef44
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnzeeJ
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was my first time ever making blueberry muffins. I decided this one cuz I love the strusel topping. These turned out moist and delicious. They're not overly sweet, the strusel adds a crunchy sweet bit. I followed it directly. I used a mixture of vanilla, strawberry, raspberry and blueberry yogurt (I had cups for lunches not a tub) and I added extra berries. I didn't realize the batter was so thick so I just added extra yogurt to lose it but it also just kept the extra moisture in. I'd recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnzeeJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I took the advice of using only brown sugar. I also used strawberry light-and-fit yogurt and substituted vanilla for the almond extract. The muffins were moist and delicious. Everyone enjoyed the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Made a first batch this morning. I used all brown sugar per one review. They are great! Gave away the first batch and made another double batch this afternoon. I used crushed walnuts in one batch, and added 2tbsp raspberry jam to another batch. All great! Moist and just sweet enough. Love the small amt of sugar. Keep for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I truly hate to rate these so low & I've gone over the recipe many times to see if I did something wrong. I followed this word for word, other van using low fat vanilla yogurt in place of plain. The topping is delicious, the muffins baked up beautifully(really, the prettiest muffins I've ever made) & I LOVE the fact that they don't use lemon. That being said, they did not come out very moist, the batter was sooooo dry I had trouble incorporating the blueberries without smashing them & the muffins are tasteless. Another submitter used brown sugar in place of white....maybe that's the key. I'm sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MarleneG
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made these this morning because I had some peach yogurt to use up. They turned out great! I used all brown sugar in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarleneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tracielou
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I tried this one because there were not any reviews on it yet, plus the ingredients sounded so good. I followed everything as stated except I used low fat vanilla yogurt because it was all I had, and I added extra blueberries. I made them for my husband this morning and sent some with him to his buddy's house. He told me that one said, "What in the world did she put in these? Because I think she added some heaven". And I gave some to my brother & sister-in-law, and they said that they were the best blueberry muffins they had ever had too. So, I would say that this is a keeper :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States