Blueberry Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
They were okay... A little too sweet for me. All the sugar overpowered the bluebarry flavor. I think next time I make these, it will be without the streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
These were ok; followed the recipe exactly. But they didn't have much flavor besides the topping, of which I had a ton leftover. Don't think we'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Good, but sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
10 star muffin! Rose perfectly, tastes wonderful, looks fantastic, fluffy and moist! AS suggested: used 1/2 cup sugar in mix, brown sugar and 1/4 cup nuts in the streusel. Used the larger muffin cup size and got 6 big ones and 4 regular/cup cake size. I tried the "To Die For" on this site and they never rose. I will be using THIS recipe often...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
not very sweet and not moist. maybe because the baking powder should have been baking soda, but I only JUST found this out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Goooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Not my fave. Very heavy and not very sweet. Did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were amazing. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I had to ad 1/4 cup more milk because the batter was more like a dough with just 1 cup. I did use part brown and part white sugar in the topping. Though the recipe states to fill the muffin cups 2/3 full, mine were nearly filled to the top. I didn't use all of the topping because they were so full, but they still had plenty of streusel. These muffins baked up very high and light. The only change I would make would be to add more blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great Recipe. The muffins came out moist and yummy. will make again as they didnt last long :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
It should actually call for baking SODA NOT baking POWDER!! So the original poster did catch her mistake, but only wrote about it in the reviews and didn't change the recipe. Sure wish I'd known...I made a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamac4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States