Blueberry Streusel Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Wow is this good! It was gone in 3 days, and we wanted more. Sauce excellent! Followed recipe exact except didn't have lemon zest. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I followed this recipe until I got to the sauce part. I added NO spices and a teaspoon of lemon juice. It worked better for my family to put the sauce in the food processor and make it great for icecream also. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Delicious. I made it in a 9-inch round, metal cake pan, since I don't have a 9-inch square baking dish. It turned out fine, although the sides of the cobbler were higher than the center, and I had to cook it a few minutes longer than recommended. One note: If I could have given this recipe 4.5 stars, I would have. (Degree of difficulty counts for something in my book.) I loathed cutting the butter into the baking mix and into the streusel. I am a novice cook (and that's being generous). I don't have many specialty tools like pastry blenders. Many years ago, I was taught to cut-butter-in using two knives. Since I had knives, that's how I did it. My hands and wrists ached before I was done. I'm happy to say that the end-result was worth the trouble. Yummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I bought a 4# container of blueberries and wanted to make something with them to take over to our friends. This was a hit! I followed the recipe just as it is (except I doubled it...and used flour in place of cornstarch, bc for some reason I was out of cornstarch). And I noticed in other reviews that people suggested to add cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. No need. It's in the sauce (which is phenominal)! I use Penzey's spices - the Vietnamese Cinnamon and the Indian Nutmeg - Oh. My. This recipe is going in the 'make again' file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe! We ate it without the sauce and it was still awesome. I did not modify the recipe in anyway. It is a great way to use your fresh picked blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very good on its own, with no major changes necessary. I used orange zest (had no lemon on hand), and the orange was a nice complement to the blueberry. Also, I have a convection oven, and the cobbler was done in 30 minutes at 350F. Really, really good served warm with a side of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Wow! Everyone wanted the recipe! Doubled it for a 13x9 pan, followed recipe exactly but added a little vanilla to the milk/Bisquick mix. Made it early am, baked it that night. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Oh goodness! This is delicious!! I absolutely loved it. Only change I made was to use orange peel instead of lemon peel, since that's what I had on hand. Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I am not a huge desert fan but this was so delicious I had to stop myself from having seconds! I used the fat free sweetened condensed milk and made my own brown sugar (1 cup sugar & 1Tbs molasses). Yum. . . Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States