Blueberry Streusel Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Fantastic recipe but since I'd anticipated the cake portion might be bland, I added vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg to the light biscuit mix with grated orange peel (not lemon)in the blueberry mixture. Also used a can of Eagle light condensed milk, not the regular. Result was outstanding! Did not bother with the sauce as it was not necessary. Very moist, delicious dessert. Definitely a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Would have given it a 2 or 3 stars if it wasnt for the fact of unnecessary changes I made. I followed the advice of other reviews and added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter and found that it was WAY too overpowering..considering there is already a decent amount in the topping. It just took away from the blueberry flavor completely. I feel that if I would have just followed the recipe EXACTLY...it would have came out PERFECT, a 5 star!! I will definately give this recipe another go without the adds...and will re-rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this recipe for company on Saturday night and my only regret was that I didn't assemble it earlier than I did as I found myself rushing with all the "steps." However, the "proof is in the cobbler." It was delicious and one guest even remarked that I had to have used real butter when preparing this recipe and I answered that indeed was the case. It is truly delicious and the sauce is the perfect "topping." None of the guests wanted either whipped cream or ice cream, both of which were offered. So it comes higly recommended, but don't make the mistake of waiting until the last minute to prepare it. I made no adaptations to it other than to add a little more of each of the spices for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Sr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
sxcellent! to add even more flavor I used the juice from the frozen blueberries in place of the water for the sauce. I also crushed the blueberries for the sauce..so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronniek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Moist, gooey, delicious. I never made any changes to the recipe, and I don't bother with the lemon zest when I don't have a lemon on hand. It definitely makes a difference to have it, but it still tastes great without it. Goes great with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! I searched through several recipes for Blueberry Cobbler until I found this one. It sounded delicious so I decided to give it a try. I followed the advice of “3DOXIES” and added a bit of cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla to the batter. This is definitely a “keeper”! I used frozen blueberries that I picked last summer. The blueberry sauce nicely complimented the cobbler. I didn’t have any vanilla ice cream so I topped each serving with whipped topping. Yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was really pretty good. In fact, I liked it better the next day reheated. The sauce is what really makes this dish. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good. My husband said it was one of the best desserts I've made. Serving it hot with vanilla ice cream on top is a must! FYI: This makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was great! No need to change a thing. The sauce added all the flavor that you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This blueberry cobbler was wonderful! There is no need to change it in any way. The cake and the blueberry sauce are easy to make and extremely delicious. I recommend using walnuts, since it doesn't specify what type of nut to use. I also used the servings calculator to make it for 4 instead of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Sexton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States