Blueberry Streusel Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Delicious. I made it in a 9-inch round, metal cake pan, since I don't have a 9-inch square baking dish. It turned out fine, although the sides of the cobbler were higher than the center, and I had to cook it a few minutes longer than recommended. One note: If I could have given this recipe 4.5 stars, I would have. (Degree of difficulty counts for something in my book.) I loathed cutting the butter into the baking mix and into the streusel. I am a novice cook (and that's being generous). I don't have many specialty tools like pastry blenders. Many years ago, I was taught to cut-butter-in using two knives. Since I had knives, that's how I did it. My hands and wrists ached before I was done. I'm happy to say that the end-result was worth the trouble. Yummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I bought a 4# container of blueberries and wanted to make something with them to take over to our friends. This was a hit! I followed the recipe just as it is (except I doubled it...and used flour in place of cornstarch, bc for some reason I was out of cornstarch). And I noticed in other reviews that people suggested to add cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. No need. It's in the sauce (which is phenominal)! I use Penzey's spices - the Vietnamese Cinnamon and the Indian Nutmeg - Oh. My. This recipe is going in the 'make again' file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe! We ate it without the sauce and it was still awesome. I did not modify the recipe in anyway. It is a great way to use your fresh picked blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very good on its own, with no major changes necessary. I used orange zest (had no lemon on hand), and the orange was a nice complement to the blueberry. Also, I have a convection oven, and the cobbler was done in 30 minutes at 350F. Really, really good served warm with a side of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Wow! Everyone wanted the recipe! Doubled it for a 13x9 pan, followed recipe exactly but added a little vanilla to the milk/Bisquick mix. Made it early am, baked it that night. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Oh goodness! This is delicious!! I absolutely loved it. Only change I made was to use orange peel instead of lemon peel, since that's what I had on hand. Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I am not a huge desert fan but this was so delicious I had to stop myself from having seconds! I used the fat free sweetened condensed milk and made my own brown sugar (1 cup sugar & 1Tbs molasses). Yum. . . Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was so good, I can't believe it was made with bisquick! I used to think bisquick was a lazy persons ingredient but after eating this and impossible coconut pie, I will always have some on hand! The cake itself is delicious but add the topping--that put's it over the top. Do not skip if you can help it! YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
this is the most wonderful things i have ever made. The combination of the blueberries, brown sugar, and pecans is beautiful. Sometime i would like to try this with cranberries, and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalynn
Home Town: Vilonia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States