Blueberry Streusel Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
The sauce was a big, multi-purpose hit. Only change was a nub of butter, pinch of salt, lemon zest and cooked it down! Enhanced the blueberriness. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinekate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
It was too sweet and too cake-like. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
WOW! We loved this and it got raves from friends at a BBQ. I made it exactly as written. I didn't find the cake bland or overly sweet at all. The spices in the sauce really made it delicious. I used frozen blueberries. I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrice Wassmann
Home Town: Emerson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
We have blueberry bushes and tons of fresh blueberries come on around the 4th of July. I have tried this with both fresh and frozen, but find we like it best with frozen berries. I increased the berries by half, since we like the taste of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Perfect, not as sweet as most are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this 2 times in 2 days, and doubled it each time when I had family staying with us for my son's high school graduation. We couldn't get enough of it. The 2nd time I reduced the lemon peel by 1/2 and added vanilla. I'll make this again the next time I have blueberries to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Just like the other folks here, tweaked it just a little….I added 1/2 tsp almond extract and 1/2 tsp orange extract to the condensed milk mixture and the blueberry sauce. It was beyond fabulous! Loved it and will make it again and again! PS It didn't take me long to assemble as one of the reviewers seemed to think it was….I think I will make it with cherry pie filling next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Great recipe. It was so quick and easy. I was hesitant about this recipe because of the lack of egg and long cooking time but no worries! It is moist and rich and has a great texture. I doubled the recipe and it filled a 9x11 and 8x8 pan well. I added a half tsp. of cinnamon to the stueusel topping and it was a hit. I didnt make the sauce, just used whipped cream and it was a great summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Delicious and easy! I made it exactly as written and reheated the sauce just before serving with vanilla ice cream. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Del Vecchio Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I used frozen blueberries since the recipe said that you could use that. I'm sure it would have been better with fresh blueberries, but with frozen blueberries it was just too sweet -- especially with the sauce. I've read other reviews that said it was better the second night, so my fingers are crossed. . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALAWIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States