Blueberry Streusel Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Fantastic recipe but since I'd anticipated the cake portion might be bland, I added vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg to the light biscuit mix with grated orange peel (not lemon)in the blueberry mixture. Also used a can of Eagle light condensed milk, not the regular. Result was outstanding! Did not bother with the sauce as it was not necessary. Very moist, delicious dessert. Definitely a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
A great cobbler/crisp compromise. I made it without the sauce, and will double the blueberries mixed with the sweetened condensed milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lithia Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was great! No need to change a thing. The sauce added all the flavor that you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was an awesome recipe.. Will make again and again. Everything tasted awesome, we served it with ice cream, although you don't really NEED the sauce, it tastes awesome with or without it.. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
sxcellent! to add even more flavor I used the juice from the frozen blueberries in place of the water for the sauce. I also crushed the blueberries for the sauce..so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronniek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Wow, a perfect recipe! I used fat free condensed milk and orange zest instead of lemon (there's no sense trying to lighten the suger content, just enjoy) - otherwise no changes. Beautiful presentation with vanilla ice cream and sauce over all and it tastes even better! One of the best deserts I've ever had. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Would have given it a 2 or 3 stars if it wasnt for the fact of unnecessary changes I made. I followed the advice of other reviews and added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter and found that it was WAY too overpowering..considering there is already a decent amount in the topping. It just took away from the blueberry flavor completely. I feel that if I would have just followed the recipe EXACTLY...it would have came out PERFECT, a 5 star!! I will definately give this recipe another go without the adds...and will re-rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Moist, gooey, delicious. I never made any changes to the recipe, and I don't bother with the lemon zest when I don't have a lemon on hand. It definitely makes a difference to have it, but it still tastes great without it. Goes great with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I was a little wary about this recipe because there was no egg or milk (not counting the condensed milk) But it got such great reviews were so good, I decided to try it. I used fat free condensed and had to make my own baking mix (from a recipe on AR) I used half blue, half black berries. I followed the recipe, with the exception of no blueberry sauce. My husband doesnt usually like me to veer from the usual recipes I use, but he really liked this one (thankfully!) It's really tasty. I baked mine for one hour and it turned out perfect. Dont change a thing- Great way to use those fresh berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! I searched through several recipes for Blueberry Cobbler until I found this one. It sounded delicious so I decided to give it a try. I followed the advice of “3DOXIES” and added a bit of cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla to the batter. This is definitely a “keeper”! I used frozen blueberries that I picked last summer. The blueberry sauce nicely complimented the cobbler. I didn’t have any vanilla ice cream so I topped each serving with whipped topping. Yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States