Blueberry Streusel Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I would give this 10 stars if I could! I went to a pick your own Blueberry farm and picked over 11 pounds of Blueberries. I went searching for Blueberry recipes and came across this one first. This has got to be the best Blueberry dessert I have ever tasted! The flavor is very Blueberry which I love. This has become my new favorite Blueberry Recipe. I want to go pick more Blueberries before they are gone!!! Thank you soooooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe. After reading other reviews I was worried that the cake would be bland, which by itself it kind of is. When you add ice cream and the blueberry sauce the whole dish comes alive with flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Great recipe & very easy-i didn't add nuts & turned out fine. Also added nutmeg/cinn to topping. I did add extra 1/2 pint of blueberries-to me, this is a must. Also drizzled icing on top (powder sugar+lemon juice)-made it look pretty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Wow this was so delicious! By far the best cobbler I've ever had and my family loved it! For the "chopped nuts" I used chopped honey roasted pecans that I think were meant for a salad topping but they worked oh so well. I used my grandma's recipe one night then used this one the next night and this one totally blew everyone away! I can't wait to try different fruits in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I just got done making this and I'm having a hard time not eating the whole pan, the only thing I changed was I sprinkled cinnamon on top...you could eat it with or with out the sauce either is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made it according to recipe but without nuts and it was fabulous! Nothing bland about the cake...and the sauce was terrific. We served the cake a la mode with sauce on top! There were 8 of us and everyone raved about it...even the 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
The only thing I didn't like about this, was that I found it to be salty...it must've been the brown sugar. Next time, I think I'll use oatmeal in the streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was so good...everyone bragged about it and wanted seconds....Im not much of a baker but this was so easy to make....I'm gonna try it with peaches next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was good, definitely not a true cobbler more like a cake. It would be nice for breakfast. I give it only three stars because its just that, good but not great. I think I'll try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
We made this according to the directions and it is really good. The topping turned out crispy and the blueberries in it were so good. We had ours with the vanilla ice cream. The blueberry sauce really makes the recipe! Thanks for another good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States