Blueberry Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made it for church social hour it was a hit!!! Great receipe ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I had some old bread and blueberries in the freezer that I needed to use up, so I tried this recipe. My husband loved, loved, loved it! This recipe will be a staple in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
To Izzy, the 9 hours and 20 minutes refers to 20 minute prep time, 8 hour over night in the refrigerator, and 1 hour cook time. I plan on making today and hope it is a success! The five star rating is based on how it looks online. If my option has changed after making I'll repost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was amazing! Without reading the other reviews , it was obvious there was too much cream cheese. I made it with only 1-1/2 blocks of cream cheese and no syrup. Next time I would even use less and make them smaller bits. Also, I would chop my bread into even smaller crouton size pieces. But still super moist and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I took the advise of others and reduced the cream cheese by half but that was the only change. I was alittle hesitant to try this because my husband is not a big blueberry fan but he really enjoyed it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made mine with fresh strawberries, as my son doesn't like blueberries, and it was a hit! The strawberry syrup was amazing, and the whole dish is super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover Foxcroft, Maine, USA
Photo by jussyozric
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe is easy, and sure to please family/friends/company!!! The ONLY change I made to the recipe, was adding cinnamon and vanilla extract to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great MAKE AHEAD recipe. I always read reviews before making any AR dish, so I knew to cut the cream cheese amount in half. Added cinnamon and nutmeg to the milk. Although I did chill this overnight, a trick to making a quicker strata of any kind is to make the recipe as directed through the stage where you'd be chilling it overnight. Then, cover your dish with plastic wrap and place some type of evenly-distributed weight on top -- another baking dish, or a cutting board with a cookbook on top, whatever. (No need to chill unless it's 100 degrees in your kitchen.) It only takes about an hour for the bread to soak up the custard perfectly! I added a bit of lemon juice to the syrup to brighten it up, too. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I hate that I am writing this without trying it, but I have to ask or make a suggestion....If the cream cheese chunks that don't melt are an issue, has anyone tried smoothing it on one side of the bread before slicing? Would that work and still allow a side for the bread to soak up the custard? I am anxious to try this while blueberries are in season ( now!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
All you have to do is just reduce the amount of water to just 1/2 a cup if you're using frozen blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States