Blueberry Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Sego
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I would make again, but I would add some cinnamon to the egg mixture. However, the syrup is EXTRA amazing! I did add a dash of cinnamon to the syrup and cut water back to only one cup since I had to use frozen berries for that. (The grandchildren had eaten the rest of the fresh berries by the time I made the syrup!). My son-in-law raved about this recipe, so it's definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing, Jeannette1011!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sego

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Really good. Will use only one box cream cheese next time and slice it thin to cover the layer. Will also add vanilla as i do with french toast. The homemade blueberry syrup is really great and is definitely needed to give the dish sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
this is really easy and delicious. it is like french toast/cheesecake. super simple and yummy! my attempt came out less brown than i thought it would, and the amount of syrup (the glaze for the top) was too much. i poured it over top and realized it looked kind of like a soup. but it was still a hit, and we all enjoy it at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made it for church social hour it was a hit!!! Great receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heike tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I had some old bread and blueberries in the freezer that I needed to use up, so I tried this recipe. My husband loved, loved, loved it! This recipe will be a staple in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
To Izzy, the 9 hours and 20 minutes refers to 20 minute prep time, 8 hour over night in the refrigerator, and 1 hour cook time. I plan on making today and hope it is a success! The five star rating is based on how it looks online. If my option has changed after making I'll repost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was amazing! Without reading the other reviews , it was obvious there was too much cream cheese. I made it with only 1-1/2 blocks of cream cheese and no syrup. Next time I would even use less and make them smaller bits. Also, I would chop my bread into even smaller crouton size pieces. But still super moist and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I took the advise of others and reduced the cream cheese by half but that was the only change. I was alittle hesitant to try this because my husband is not a big blueberry fan but he really enjoyed it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made mine with fresh strawberries, as my son doesn't like blueberries, and it was a hit! The strawberry syrup was amazing, and the whole dish is super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover Foxcroft, Maine, USA
Photo by jussyozric
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe is easy, and sure to please family/friends/company!!! The ONLY change I made to the recipe, was adding cinnamon and vanilla extract to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States