Blueberry Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Any time I can get my husband to rant about a meal, I'm thrilled. He LOVED this and has asked for repeat performances. There was blueberry sauce left ... He put it on all kinds of stuff. Definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made this recipe as written. Turned out great. Must use fresh blueberries- frozen would add too much liquid. Friends asked for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
So simple and delicious. Served this with scrambled eggs and crispy bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is a 5-star with changes noted by others. Definitely use only one package of cream cheese, add 1 tsp. of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. of salt, and next time I will add some lemon zest. I just topped with (always real) maple syrup, as I am not a big blueberry syrup fan. Just great; everyone who ate it was in love with it. Oh, I took it out of the fridge 2 hours before baking, and it still required one hour 15 minutes to bake properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikkor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My kids liked it but my husband and I thought it was just ok. Too much cream cheese and the sauce was too sweet, both problems that are adjustable. I may play around with the recipe and try some of the suggestions offered by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The prep time is inaccurate, as it takes over 20 minutes to cube an entire loaf of French bread. The egg mixture was inadequate to cover the entire pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kris
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
We had our annual girls weekend out on Long Island ME and I tried this recipe for one of our breakfasts. There were 12 of us and everyone loved it!! Will defiantly be making this time n time again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sego
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I would make again, but I would add some cinnamon to the egg mixture. However, the syrup is EXTRA amazing! I did add a dash of cinnamon to the syrup and cut water back to only one cup since I had to use frozen berries for that. (The grandchildren had eaten the rest of the fresh berries by the time I made the syrup!). My son-in-law raved about this recipe, so it's definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing, Jeannette1011!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sego

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Really good. Will use only one box cream cheese next time and slice it thin to cover the layer. Will also add vanilla as i do with french toast. The homemade blueberry syrup is really great and is definitely needed to give the dish sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
this is really easy and delicious. it is like french toast/cheesecake. super simple and yummy! my attempt came out less brown than i thought it would, and the amount of syrup (the glaze for the top) was too much. i poured it over top and realized it looked kind of like a soup. but it was still a hit, and we all enjoy it at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States