Blueberry Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Great versatile recipe. I use it on cheescake, pound cake, as a layer cake filling, and of course pancakes. I freeze it in small amounts (Glad plastic containers, the small size) and defrost throughout the winter. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This recipe is so easy and delicious!! I completed the recipe as stated, and it turned out perfect. The fresh blueberries are so refreshing, that I can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I loved that this was so low on the sugar. So many jellies and spreads have a ton of sugar in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I used frozen berries instead of fresh. Frozen tend to add more liquid than fresh so I cooked this twice as long. I also blended the berries with a hand blender. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
WONDERFUL...low sugar recipe. I doubled it & used fresh lemon juice (including the zest). First time I have found a recipe on this site that doesn't need at least 4 changes...& really deserves 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millbrook, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I have tried lots of different recipes for jams/jellies...this one is by far the best! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe exact BUT I did let the jam-filled jars cool on the kitchen counter overnight before refrigerating. I made eggs and jelly toast for breakfast this morning--we all liked this spread. I loved the textures in this jam and the thickness was spot on. My littlest especially loved this spread. I loved how the recipe submitter sweetened it just enough to bring out the natural sweetness of the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I tried it and love it. I used stevia sweetener. After the berries were cooked , I put the mixture in my bullet type blender for a few seconds to grind the skins. It worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
VERY NICE SPREAD! I had some frozen blueberries that I needed to use, so I tried this recipe eventhough it called for fresh blueberries. I made it according to the recipe. After it jelled we tried it. The blueberry skins made the texture chewy; so, I emptied the container into a saucepan, heated it, then ran it through a strainer. Once cooled, I refrigerated it overnight. It jelled again and made for a very nice blueberry spread that would be great on top of waffles or pancakes. It reminds me of a cross between blueberry syrup and jello. Thank you Lovesmurfs for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I doubled the recipe and it never really set well. So it was more of a blueberry sauce than a spread. But it went well on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States