Blueberry Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I used frozen berries instead of fresh. Frozen tend to add more liquid than fresh so I cooked this twice as long. I also blended the berries with a hand blender. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
WONDERFUL...low sugar recipe. I doubled it & used fresh lemon juice (including the zest). First time I have found a recipe on this site that doesn't need at least 4 changes...& really deserves 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millbrook, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Great versatile recipe. I use it on cheescake, pound cake, as a layer cake filling, and of course pancakes. I freeze it in small amounts (Glad plastic containers, the small size) and defrost throughout the winter. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I have tried lots of different recipes for jams/jellies...this one is by far the best! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe exact BUT I did let the jam-filled jars cool on the kitchen counter overnight before refrigerating. I made eggs and jelly toast for breakfast this morning--we all liked this spread. I loved the textures in this jam and the thickness was spot on. My littlest especially loved this spread. I loved how the recipe submitter sweetened it just enough to bring out the natural sweetness of the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This recipe is so easy and delicious!! I completed the recipe as stated, and it turned out perfect. The fresh blueberries are so refreshing, that I can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
VERY NICE SPREAD! I had some frozen blueberries that I needed to use, so I tried this recipe eventhough it called for fresh blueberries. I made it according to the recipe. After it jelled we tried it. The blueberry skins made the texture chewy; so, I emptied the container into a saucepan, heated it, then ran it through a strainer. Once cooled, I refrigerated it overnight. It jelled again and made for a very nice blueberry spread that would be great on top of waffles or pancakes. It reminds me of a cross between blueberry syrup and jello. Thank you Lovesmurfs for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I doubled the recipe and it never really set well. So it was more of a blueberry sauce than a spread. But it went well on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
This was pretty good. I used sugar substitute and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
I used 10 cups of blueberries with 2-1/2 cups water + 3T+1t minute maid lemon juice. Followed directions as writen. Mixed 5 envelopes Knox with 1-1/4 cups water. Added 1 cup sugar after berries simmered. It yeilded 11 8oz Glad snack size containers. Excellent and only 20 calories per once! Also was great over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States