Blueberry Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
I used 10 cups of blueberries with 2-1/2 cups water + 3T+1t minute maid lemon juice. Followed directions as writen. Mixed 5 envelopes Knox with 1-1/4 cups water. Added 1 cup sugar after berries simmered. It yeilded 11 8oz Glad snack size containers. Excellent and only 20 calories per once! Also was great over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
This was pretty good. I used sugar substitute and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Very simple, very delicious! It's not too sweet, and the spread can be used in so many ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This recipe is so easy and delicious!! I completed the recipe as stated, and it turned out perfect. The fresh blueberries are so refreshing, that I can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Great versatile recipe. I use it on cheescake, pound cake, as a layer cake filling, and of course pancakes. I freeze it in small amounts (Glad plastic containers, the small size) and defrost throughout the winter. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I made this recipe with fresh peaches instead of blueberries. Be sure to cut up the peaches into about dime size pieces. Make exactly how recipe calls for. This is great on bagels with cream cheese and the peach spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I didn't feel like canning this, especially since it makes a very small amount, so I just refrigerated it in a freezer container. It seemed to work just as well. I also used frozen berries which didn't seem to affect the quality- it was very tasty! I made a PB&J with this for lunch and it was one of the best PB&Js I've ever had! My only complaint is that it doesn't spread very well. But if you zap it in the microwave for a while and mix it up, it makes a really good filling for crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I increased the blueberries by approximately one cup and the sugar to 5 tablespoons. This worked out perfect for my family as not everyone likes their preserves too sweet. The extra blueberries gave the fruit flavor an extra boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Silpe
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I used frozen berries instead of fresh. Frozen tend to add more liquid than fresh so I cooked this twice as long. I also blended the berries with a hand blender. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I am editing my review since it is now about 6 months later and I have just thrown out the jars I made... totally stiff! Less gelatin next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States