Blueberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Though I enjoyed the combination of salad elements, I felt the dressing needed a little more zip. I followed the recipe exactly. Perhaps my raspberry vinegar is a little underpar, but another raspberry vinaigrette from the site was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Very good and healthy! I made a few adjustments as always.... I just put 1 teaspoon of Dijon Mustard. I didn't have raspberry vinegar so I pureed 1/4 cup of blueberries in apple vinegar. I used 2 teaspoons of sugar substitute and only a pinch of salt. Finally-I used sliced almonds as I didn't have pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
We love this salad! I used raspberry basalmic vinegar and it is super good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Good basic recipe. I thought the dressing was a bit too sour, though. Needs a touch of honey to even out the vinegar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Exceptional. Dressing so simple and lo-cal. Very pretty. We missed an orange the first time and will try again. Should be prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
LOVED IT!! I always get RAVE reviews when I serve this salad. I don't change a thing most times, but add extra cheese sometimes. Either way it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Good salad. I thought the amount of dressing was way too much, as another rater stated. I used the recipe as stated and to my taste, it had a bit of a bite, however, the guests I served it to really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I used extra virgin olive oil instead of the vegetable oil, balsamic pomegranate vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar, dash of salt only & low fat feta cheese swapping out the blue cheese with this recipe. It will become a regular addition to many of my meals now. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I LOVED this salad. I made it for my lunch just about every day for a month! The flavors are amazing; raspberry vinegar, dijon mustard, fresh sweet blueberries, blue cheese, spinace and toasted pecans....yummy! I followed the recipe as is, but cheated a bit. Instead of toasting the pecans myself, I purchased a bag of Pecans from the food store already glazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Well, I’ve been on a fruity salad kick lately. The berries and melons in the market are exceptional this year, so I can’t help myself. I made this last night and we enjoyed it very much. I subbed red leaf lettuce for the spinach, and feta for the blue cheese. I would suggest adding the sugar to taste. I found the dressing to be very tart, so I increased the sugar. That did the trick. This salad was another nice way to enjoy this summer’s wonderful blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States