Blueberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I love this! No changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Though I enjoyed the combination of salad elements, I felt the dressing needed a little more zip. I followed the recipe exactly. Perhaps my raspberry vinegar is a little underpar, but another raspberry vinaigrette from the site was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Very good and healthy! I made a few adjustments as always.... I just put 1 teaspoon of Dijon Mustard. I didn't have raspberry vinegar so I pureed 1/4 cup of blueberries in apple vinegar. I used 2 teaspoons of sugar substitute and only a pinch of salt. Finally-I used sliced almonds as I didn't have pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
We love this salad! I used raspberry basalmic vinegar and it is super good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Good basic recipe. I thought the dressing was a bit too sour, though. Needs a touch of honey to even out the vinegar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Exceptional. Dressing so simple and lo-cal. Very pretty. We missed an orange the first time and will try again. Should be prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
LOVED IT!! I always get RAVE reviews when I serve this salad. I don't change a thing most times, but add extra cheese sometimes. Either way it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Good salad. I thought the amount of dressing was way too much, as another rater stated. I used the recipe as stated and to my taste, it had a bit of a bite, however, the guests I served it to really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I used extra virgin olive oil instead of the vegetable oil, balsamic pomegranate vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar, dash of salt only & low fat feta cheese swapping out the blue cheese with this recipe. It will become a regular addition to many of my meals now. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I LOVED this salad. I made it for my lunch just about every day for a month! The flavors are amazing; raspberry vinegar, dijon mustard, fresh sweet blueberries, blue cheese, spinace and toasted pecans....yummy! I followed the recipe as is, but cheated a bit. Instead of toasting the pecans myself, I purchased a bag of Pecans from the food store already glazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States