Blueberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight at the last minute because I had all the ingredients. If your blueberries are not super sweet, add a little more sugar to the dressing. You can really eyeball the ingredients for this salad and you can't miss. Very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Rave reviews! I didn't have candied pecans - so just toasted them with a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This salad was a hit for pot-luck party! A pound of fresh spinach makes a large portion. I was looking for a recipe to use blueberries in my freezer from last season, and they worked very well in this salad. Can't wait to try with fresh blueberries in a couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I didn't have the red wine or pecans so I used balsamic and walnuts. It was so yummy. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alley
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Sorry - Made this recipe as stated. Much too sour/tart/bitter? for my family's taste. I added more sugar, and while it was better, we just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I added some purple basil to the spinach salad and didn't have blue cheese, so added Parmesan. Also was out of pecans, so I toasted some pine nuts. The dressing is great - substituted splenda instead of sugar. Looks pretty and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This salad is super easy and super yummy! Perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was great! With fresh walleye, the salad was subtle and delicious. With red meat (venison) the salad was outstanding. I changed it up a little and used feta since I really don't like blue cheese. I also substituted real maple syrup for the sugar. I used a bag of lettuce because, as my sister says, I'm the jiffy mom. The dressing was really quite delicious with these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States