Blueberry Sour Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
It is a wonderful cake. I will make this my go to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is the BEST blueberry pound cake I have ever had. It is worth the little extra work to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very good. I use a combo of this recipe and another for what I think is the perfect blueberry pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Very good. I also omitted the butter flavoring, since I didn't have any, and used more blueberries. This is wonderful and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallyjack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This will be a favorite! A delicious pound cake, and my husband loved it. I added a lemon glaze, which was amazing. The only change was that I didn't separate the eggs, made sure the eggs and sugar were creamed well, and cooked for an additional 10 minutes. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is THE BEST pound cake I have ever tasted!!! Pound Cake is my favorite cake!! Blueberries are one of my favorite fruits to eat. The combination is out of this world!!! Thank you soooo much for this recipe!! I first made this in 2009 and have been making several every year with fresh picked blueberries and frozen ones. It makes no difference in the taste. It is absolutely divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My family thought this was good, but I guess I was hoping for more of a desert pound cake than a breakfast/brunch cake. I thought it was going to be more moist than it turned out. Still it's a base I may tweak in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I have made this recipe exactly as written several time and it is wonderful! Lots of great comments when I make this one. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Finally a pound cake that does not have a cake mix as a base but separating the eggs and folding in the whites gives much lighter and better texture. Nearly always the cake in this type of cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This cake was very moist and delicious. I did follow the other reviewers recommendations and cut back on the sugar - I used 2 1/2 cups. I also substituted lemon extract for the butter flavor and added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon!!! Yum. This is a great summer dessert and a good way to use fresh blueberries! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States