Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Absolutely the best, first class dessert cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made a 1/4 recipe and baked in two ramekins, added extra vanilla as reviewers suggested, and because I used frozen blueberries I just made a blueberry layer instead of mixing them in and turning the batter colors. I also didn't have nuts, so I just made a bit of streusel topping instead. It may seem like I made too many changes to accurately rate the original recipe, but the five stars were for the cake itself. It was light, sweet, extremely moist, and would make a good base for an apple cake or any other fruited coffee cake. Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have made this and brought to work and everyone has love it! I also made it using fresh chopped up cranberries instead of blueberries for a Christmas gathering and it came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This cake takes the cake! It was awesome! Very moist and delish! I made the recipe exactly as is whic I always do. Sure would like a piece now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
SO good. I wouldn't change a thing! But I may try it with other berries just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Everyone loves this cake! It is super moist and delicious. I leave out the pecans and double the amount of blueberries-a personal preference. But it has turned out great each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made this exactly as directed and it was awesome! I did have to bake it about 15 minutes longer though. Took to a rug hooking get together today with my friends and they all loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I rate the original recipe 4 stars. A great recipe when blueberries are in season. Although I continue to bake this cake I usually omit the nut mixture and cut back on the sugar. I also add a wee bit of almond extract for extra flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly except I used slivered almonds because I didn't have pecans. Wouldn't change a thing. My family wolfed it down and went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great recipe! I also tried it with apples and used some homemade caramel sauce to coat the pecans and instead of powdered sugar drizzled the finished cake with caramel sauce. Wonderful breakfast for a cold fall morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States