Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this for a dinner party last night - everyone loved it! Almost all had seconds (or thirds!) and asked for the recipe. Reduced white sugar to 1.5c as recommended, increased berries to 1.5c. Could cut down on brown sugar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
First made this for an Easter gathering and it was a hit. I have made it again multiple times in the last 3 months for company, as birthday cake and just because, and it always gets a great response. I highly recommend watching the video before you start. I toss the blueberries in a little extra flour before folding in as suggested. I have done this when using both fresh and frozen blueberries. No need to change the recipe cause it is great just the way it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The BEST blueberry cake!! Loved it! I will make it again soon. I will also cut back the white sugar next time to 1 cup and I think it doesn't need that much sugar. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for leftover blueberries. I usually have everything in my pantry. The end result is a guilty pleasure but so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and baked it in a 9x13 glass dish for 40 min. Delicious! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was just too sweet. I would definitely cut down on the sugar and the streusel . I also think putting half the streusel at the bottom (fluted part) of the bundt pan would be better. That way, when the cake is inverted, the streusel is on the top of the cake, not the bottom. I also baked the recommended amount of time and used a cake tester, but the cake was so moist, it felt like it was undercooked. The flavor of the blueberries was lost in the texture and sweetness of the cake. If I made this again, I would also increase the amount of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious but my cake did crumble a bit. I had to cut it into slices to serve it, and then thick slices to have it hold up. It is heavy and sweet so next time I would use less sugar. I didn't use nuts due to allergies. Nice recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Super+ Made as directed! Only change...boyfriend ate most of the blueberries...so I threw in some fresh cherries halved. THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL BUNDT CAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this because it is "blueberry season". I used fresh blueberries and increased them to 1 1/2 cups, but would make it again with only 1 cup of blueberries. The batter was very moist, but the cake would not release from the bundt pan, even though it was properly prepared. The "broken" cake was quickly finished and there was a request for another one before blueberry season is over. Oh, by the way 1 5/8 cups of flour actually comes out to 1 1/2 cups plus 1 Tablespoon of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Go for the gold and make this coffee cake. I've made it twice as written and good to the last crumb. HIGHLY recommend! Jo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States