Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I suspect it is my fault that half of the cake stayed stuck in the pan when I turned it over, in spite of it being a non-stick Bundt pan and using copious amounts of non-stick spray. Perhaps reading down to the bottom of the recipe where is says to "cool in the pan" for people like me it should read "cool completely in the pan, not 20 minutes, dummy." The cake is very tasty but even for a sweet-tooth afflicted person like me I think it could have done with less sugar. I used plain yogurt in place of sour cream and since I had some unsalted cashews, I ground them up to use in place of pecans. As another reviewer mentioned, I'd prefer to use 1/2 the struesel in the bottom of the pan and the other 1/2 in the middle. I too, tossed the blueberries with one tablespoon of flour and they didn't sink or turn the batter blue. Worth trying again. Docked it a star for the excessive sweetness, not because it fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Very moist, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madalynsmom
Home Town: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This recipe, with a few adjustments, was spectacular !!!!! Family raved about it and I will def make it again.I made the following changes:1 cup sugar,1 3/4 cup flour,3/4 cup butter,Flour nuts and blueberries before adding. The cake was moist, but not wet.Delicious !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very moist and tasty. I did use about 1 3/4 cups large in season blueberries. I cup is definitely not enough and we really like the blueberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was FANTASTIC!!!! I followed other reviewers advice and cut the white sugar to 1 cup and the butter to 3/4 cup. I didn't use pecans or powdered sugar (because we don't like nuts and I didn't feel it needed the extra sweetness). It probably only took about 48 minutes to cook but my oven could run a littler hotter too. This will be something I will make over and over again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DandyDog
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This recipe received rave reviews from everyone who tasted it. I will definitely be making it again. I used fat free sour cream and almost twice the amount of blueberries the recipe called for. Absolutely lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Wonderful flavor! However, next time I would definitely bake it for 60 minutes as opposed to 55 (even though my knife came out "clean"), if not a few minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Incredibly delicious!! The kids beg for it and told their friends about it. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Excellent:-) I have made this cake twice , the first time the cake fell apart trying to remove from bundt pan ( cake was a little to hot still). The second time I let the cake cool longer and it came out perfect. The cake was very tasty both times. The first time I made the cake I used 100 ml greek blueberry yogurt and then used sour cream to get the 1 cup needed. Will definitely made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it is too sweet (and I love sweets). I should have read reviews to reduce the sugar. It is also didn't quite cook all the way even after 60 mins, so while it is very moist, it is also very dense and gooey - not really like a coffee cake to me. Maybe it was something with my oven. I probably won't use this recipe again, but if I did I would reduce the sugar and bake longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States