Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delicious. It is gone in no time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
AWESOME! I did as many others have said and cut down the sugar to 1 1/2c and butter down to 1/2c and just added a couple more spoons of sour cream to make up for it. Also added probably 2c blueberries. I didn't do the middle layer so it wasn't too sweet and just did the coffee cake itself. Will definitely make often!! Totally moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made the for the first time today. I used two cups of frozen blueberries and a cup of plain yogurt (didn't have sour cream) and chopped walnuts instead of pecans. I cut the sugar by 1/2 cup. Superb cake, texture was great and taste heavenly. Next time I would use less sugar though as it was a little bit too sweet. Thanks for this incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This cake is delicious. It cooks up so moist and the layers of cinnamon/sugar add interest and flavor. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was delicious - got rave reviews from my coworkers! I left out the pecans, and to be honest next time I would also leave out the brown sugar swirl, as I thought this was plenty sweet and rich enough. Used some frozen Maine wild blueberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by gresh
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Wonderful! I made it exactly as the directions state, it is very very good! You really need to beat the butter and auger very well and after adding each egg beat longer than you think you need to. Love it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made it as directed, did not think it was great so is not worth the calories. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was delicious . Made as written and it was loved by all at our luncheon.Even the neighbours landscapers had it at their coffee break and came to tell me how delicious it was. Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Super moist and delicious. My whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very easy to make. This is one I can change to be what I want. I left out the brown Suger mix that is to go between. I also use dry blueberries. Mixed it all together when I did that. Sprinkled with just power Suger on top when it cool off. Also coated pan with spray cooking oil and the roll regular Suger round the pan before putting in batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States