Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This is absolutely delicious. I made it exactly by the recipe and it turned out perfect!! My family loved this so much that I ended up making three of them over the holiday weekend!! This is a recipe I will make many times in the future. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
This recipe was delicious and my in-laws were very impressed. I will definitely be making this many times more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I took it to church, and every slice was eaten before the end of coffee hour. That's generally a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was very tasty. It's a keeper. I might try to cut down on the amount of butter next time, as it was almost too moist. I must admit that I did add about 1-3/4 cups of blueberries instead of just one cup, so that might have contributed to the extra moistness. But I love blueberries -- especially Maine Wild Blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Elizabeth, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
I made this the other day and it turned out wonderful! Moist and delicious, would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
oh my gosh! This is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANSNSTEVE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Wow, what a flavorful, moist and delicious cake! Due to allergies I had to leave out the nuts, so I made a nice cinnamon crumb topping using butter and flour and then dusted with confectioners sugar. Loved by all!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I made this recipe for my mother who is a coffee cake connoisseur - she said it was perfect! I made the cake without the blueberries and it turned out very well, although I will double the nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
WOW! This is absolutely delicious! We made this for the first time tonight and it will indeed be a very happy new year since we found this recipe! We omitted the nuts but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This took 55 minutes in my 7 year old electric oven. I can't wait to have another piece in the morning with my coffee! Thank you so much for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Yum! A wonderful, moist cake with a unique taste. Everyone at my party asked for the recipe -- it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPRUETZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States