Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by DandyDog
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This recipe received rave reviews from everyone who tasted it. I will definitely be making it again. I used fat free sour cream and almost twice the amount of blueberries the recipe called for. Absolutely lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Wonderful flavor! However, next time I would definitely bake it for 60 minutes as opposed to 55 (even though my knife came out "clean"), if not a few minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Incredibly delicious!! The kids beg for it and told their friends about it. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Excellent:-) I have made this cake twice , the first time the cake fell apart trying to remove from bundt pan ( cake was a little to hot still). The second time I let the cake cool longer and it came out perfect. The cake was very tasty both times. The first time I made the cake I used 100 ml greek blueberry yogurt and then used sour cream to get the 1 cup needed. Will definitely made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it is too sweet (and I love sweets). I should have read reviews to reduce the sugar. It is also didn't quite cook all the way even after 60 mins, so while it is very moist, it is also very dense and gooey - not really like a coffee cake to me. Maybe it was something with my oven. I probably won't use this recipe again, but if I did I would reduce the sugar and bake longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
this is the best coffe cake I've ever made.I've made it several times and will continue to make and enjoy it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Made no changes to the recipe. Very moist and delicious. Had no problem with the cake falling. The topping/filling does take away from the taste of the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This cake was wonderful and I wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I way over did the berries, so I had trouble with it sticking to the pan, but man was it good. I really struggle with cakes, but this was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is the most delicious cake I ever tasted. My husband took it to work, and everyone loved it. I made it 2 times now, next time I try to make it with less sugar and other berries, I think raspberries will taste very well in this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States